Thread: Which one to buy: XBOX 360 fat or slim? Noob wants to know...

Thanks

Which one to buy: XBOX 360 fat or slim? Noob wants to know...

Planning on getting a 250GB XBOX 360.
    I am not sure if Fat or Slim.
    I am a complete noobie on XBOX 360s.

As I plan to soft mod it, which XBOX is easier to softmod: 360 Fat or Slim?
    Also, what is a better DVD Drive: BenQ, Samsung, or Lite on for softmodding?

Is there a fix for RROD (Red Ring of Death)?
    should that occurr, can I fix this RROD myself and how?

Finally, what will I need for softmodding in terms of tools and softwares?
    Any step-by-step tutorial links will help.

Many thanks for all your replies.

~ WiiHacks VIP ~
    ***** Supporter
    Thanks
    If you can buy yourself a fat 360 with a benq drive (pull faceplate off the front and under the drive in the RH corner in the hole you should see 2 white wires) these are the very easiest to flash with min hardware to do it and once drive is out of the 360,i can flash mine in under 1 min.If you go for a slim,then unless you completely understand what your doing,then take all the security serial numbers and as many pics of diff parts of the slim as possible and send it to someone who can flash them,If you send it off without secretly marking it or taking pics,you may not get the same 360 back as they could gut swap parts out of it (you live and learn).Or buy a wasabi ode and run your games from a hdd.And 1 last bit of advice,if you can get a 360 fat/slim that has a dash 13599 and under and stick with flashing to lt2 for now.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by skagg View Post