Thread: samsung flashing

Thanks

samsung flashing

hi there. im a complete noob to all this flashing and i wanna know the best way for me to go. my xbox has previously been flashed but im not sure which firmware it is(dont think its iextreme) it was done roughly 2 years ago. ive checked which drive by opening dvd tray and its a samsung drive. ive tried using xtreme boot maker but every time i open firmware file (iextreme 1.6) it keeps saying its an unknown file. now which is easier jungle flasher, iprep, dos flash 32 or xtreme boot maker. the other question is will i need the via sata card as im not sure whether my mobo is compatible?. the mobo i have is the asus p5k prem and i think it says its a jmicron. sorry for all the questions but im hoping to save some money by having a crack at it myself.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,924 Times in 87 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by talbotpjt View Post
    hi there. im a complete noob to all this flashing and i wanna know the best way for me to go. my xbox has previously been flashed but im not sure which firmware it is(dont think its iextreme) it was done roughly 2 years ago. ive checked which drive by opening dvd tray and its a samsung drive. ive tried using xtreme boot maker but every time i open firmware file (iextreme 1.6) it keeps saying its an unknown file. now which is easier jungle flasher, iprep, dos flash 32 or xtreme boot maker. the other question is will i need the via sata card as im not sure whether my mobo is compatible?. the mobo i have is the asus p5k prem and i think it says its a jmicron. sorry for all the questions but im hoping to save some money by having a crack at it myself.
    http://www.wiihacks.com/xbox-360/189...0-dummies.html
    GOOD MEN SLEEP SOUNDLY
    AT NIGHT,
    KNOWING THAT ROUGH MEN
    STAND READY TO DO VIOLENCE ON THEIR BEHALF IF THEY DON'T INSTALL IOS 38, 53, 55.

Press at the bottom right of the post if this response was of any assistance.

Thanks