Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: ISO-420 WODE Review

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 418 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Thumbs up ISO-420 WODE Review

    Brakken over at ISO-420 has written a very lengthy but worth reading review of the WODE which can be found here. ISO-420


    Just to quote Brakken because I 110% agree with him on this.

    This is a big question. Does the WODE live up to it's hype. Well, simply put - it does. I tested dual layer games, the only BCA game, games that don't work under USB Loaders and plenty of GameCube games. They all worked. If you don't believe or are a hardcore softmod user then fuck off. They all worked without patching, without installing new software that might damage your Wii. They just worked. End of story.
    Straight to the point and hits the nail on the head and if you feel like trolling his opinion think of how stupid you'll look.
    Last edited by Favs; 01-12-2010 at 02:15 PM.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Site is down apparently.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 418 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    No actually he lost all the site data in a crash and it became corrupt and unrecoverable.

  4. #4
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,151 Times in 1,065 Posts
    softmodders cursed him apparently

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Thats a shame, I was curious to read more about WODE, seems exciting!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 418 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Well quite frankly IT'S AWESOME!!!!

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    D2Sun Forum Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    R_N_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts
    Seriously I am totally blown away by the WODE. I just put the thing in using the video guide and plugged my USB HDD in and there they all were my ISO's waiting for my family and I to play. So far I have not had one problem with a game loading. True I am not a big fan of Mario so I have given the one BCA game a miss. But all the others I have tried just worked. Guitar Hero, Avatar the works.

    Worth it for me to have a WODE. Two little kids in the house still can do incredible damage to a DVD. This way is better. Back up the ISO onto my HDD on the PC and then copy and paste onto the USB drive for the WODE. And now with the GC onscreen menu for the WODE working I don't even have to stand up to change the games for the girls anymore.

    Worth all the aggravation of the purchase process we went through.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by R_N_B View Post
    I just put the thing in using the video guide and plugged my USB HDD in and there they all were my ISO's waiting for my family and I to play.
    How do you feel about the WODE interface for family use? I don't have one but it seems rather geeky.

    I just got a Wii and the WODE may be the only chipmod option available for me right now. I like the concept of the WODE but I wish the implementation was more discreet and easier to use. I don't like broadcasting to visitors that I have a hacked Wii.

  9. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    D2Sun Forum Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    R_N_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    272
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts
    Well I have gone the wireless game-cube controller route so the WODE and Wii are both in the drinks cabinet and out of the way. I do have small kids and that is the only way to go with them around.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Can you select Wii games with the wireless game-cube controller? If so, does it still require scrolling and viewing on the WODE screen?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •