Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: help playing mw3 on a softmod 4.1u

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy help playing mw3 on a softmod 4.1u

    hi im new to this and a friend soft modded my wii for me but now i wanted to play modern warfare 3 so i went out and bought it and now its asking for a system update and i dont want to brick my wii over 1 game someone please help me out on this



    4.1u
    with homebrew and usb loader

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    if you have priiloader installed and the block disc/internet updates enabled you will be fine. the update will just error out.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i think he did that but im not sure because i can't find the priiloader menu

  4. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    turn off the wii. push and hold reset and power on while still holding the reset button. hold it for like 5 seconds and it should load up. is you USB load you could just rip it to your hdd with a loader and it wont even ask for an update

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sad thing is my reset button is broke and i tried the disc backup channel and it loaded but after it tells me about the zapper it goes to a black screen with loading in the bottom left corrner and stays there so im thinkin its gonna need some kind of update or something

  6. #6
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    hmm.. thats not good...

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    is there a way i can get the priiloader menu somehow with homebrew?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Took some searching but found it!

    http://www.wiihacks.com/tutorial-arc...riiloader.html

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thx so much man so if my updater is disabled i should be able to play right? .... and is there any safe ways to update a wii ?

  11. #10
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    yeah the softmod any wii guide. you would start from the spoiler "softmods with home brew installed"
    heres the direct download for "magic word" also:
    http://priiloader.googlecode.com/files/magicword.zip

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •