Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Initialize usb device and Stops, Freezes, Nothing for USB Loader GX

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No, bought the thing off craigslist. Might look into the sleep mode though. Why would my ISO change after power off and on with my wii?

  2. #12
    New Member isoguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 91 Times in 87 Posts
    I think that after a while your HDD stops and you loader doesn't recognize the games anymore.

    What brand is your HDD?

  3. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    wd, western digital

  4. #14
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,178
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 490 Times in 428 Posts
    Have you tried a different data cable? If it works sometimes it makes me think the usb cord could be bad.

    Also what do you mean priiloader is gone? It shouldn't be on your sd card, it is installed to your Wii. Hold reset while powering on the Wii is how you access it.

  5. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The priiloader had its own channel and was listed in the homebrew app. I don't see it anymore. Also when I go to the MMM, I check priiloader and get NAND missing.

    It's not the cable, I can get through to USB Loader and see the games, just after changing the IOS58 to IOS 249 after going to HB then MMM.
    I would like to skip this step.

  6. #16
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,178
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 490 Times in 428 Posts
    So you are saying you have to change the IOS58 to 249 in MMM? That shouldn't have anything to do with your usb loader.

    Post a system check. link is in the spoiler below.

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Here is the system check:
    [sp]
    sysCheck v2.1.0b14 by Double_A and R2-D2199
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).
    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.0/4.1U (v54449)
    Priilaoder installed
    The drive doesn't support DVDs
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 132854118
    Boot2 v4
    Found 95 titles.
    Found 55 IOS on this console. 6 of them are stub.
    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535 Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS222[38] (rev 4 Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug ES Identify
    IOS223[75] (rev 4 Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug ES Identify
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535 Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS245[37] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS246[38] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug ES Identify
    IOS247[53] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS248[55] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS249[56] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS250[57] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS251[58] (rev 21007 Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v65535

    Report generated on 2012/01/31.
    [sp]

  8. #18
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,178
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 490 Times in 428 Posts
    You system check looks correct. And look it says priiloader installed. So don't worry about that.

    Where is your apps folder? sd card I think I seen in one of your posts. format your sd card to fat32. Then download and extract the app-pack-v3 to your sd card. or since you are using fat32 hard drive you can keep the contents of the app pack on your drive. It's your choice. I have found apps load faster from sd though.

    Did you try and use a flash drive, like BluPhant suggested? This would be to narrow the problem. If the flash drive works, then it's something wrong with your hard drive. Maybe the usb cord.

  9. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I will try the flash tomorrow. Jeez. So I tried a new cord and it goes right through to my game. I power off and again it stops at "initialize...." Maybe the hard drive needs to warm up first?

  10. #20
    New Member
    Noob Expert
    nealhenry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Is your HD usb 3.0? There has been many problems with usb 3.0. Have you tried deleting the partition and reformatting? My Brother had a HD that some type of backup software on it and the only way to get it off the HD was to format it.

    Does your HD have a power button? if so then try to power it on after you load the loader. My brother's still has problems and he has to power his on when the loader is timing out (15 sec mark)
    Last edited by nealhenry; 02-01-2012 at 04:05 AM.
    DriveKey & 4.2U Softmod w/2TB Simpletech HD (500MB Fat32 & 1.5TB NTFS)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •