Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cant Play back Up Disks

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Cant Play back Up Disks

    Just softmodded a 4.3 Wii. It is the first 4.3 I have done. i used the Letterbomb. Everything went smooth but my burned disks.

    They show up in the disk channel, and when I select it the preview shows up and everything but when I hit start I just get the disk wrror. Please power off, remove game etc. etc.

    Is there a way I can tell if this Wii has a drive that wont play back ups? Or did I just forget something in my hack?

    I checked the SN for drive issues and the site said I had a 25% chance of having a new drive that wont work.

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 492 Times in 429 Posts
    Was the disc error #1178? The latest version of syscheck will give you the drive date. Link in the spoiler below.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Ok, looks like I must have skipped something. Disks will load and play after installing Neogamma, but I have to go through it. It resets the drive, looks for patches and does something to the IOS's. Then the games splay.

    What did I miss? Really wanna just launch games through the disk channel.

  4. #4
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by edco View Post
    Ok, looks like I must have skipped something. Disks will load and play after installing Neogamma, but I have to go through it. It resets the drive, looks for patches and does something to the IOS's. Then the games splay.

    What did I miss? Really wanna just launch games through the disk channel.
    That can only be done with DARCORP. It is NOT recommended that you install that unless you know exactly what you are doing.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dniMretsaM View Post
    That can only be done with DARCORP. It is NOT recommended that you install that unless you know exactly what you are doing.
    Oh, ok. Well thats lame. My old 4.1 has always done it but I guess it has been hacked for like 4 years now so I dont even remember what I did.

    Oh well. Guess I will just use Neogamma to launch.

  6. #6
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by edco View Post
    Oh, ok. Well thats lame. My old 4.1 has always done it but I guess it has been hacked for like 4 years now so I dont even remember what I did.

    Oh well. Guess I will just use Neogamma to launch.
    You possibly used an autobooting NeoGamma forwarder.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  7. #7
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Newer Wiis will not play dvd games!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •