Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HDD what size?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    HDD what size?

    hi everyone I heard today if you buy to big of hard disk drive Wii willl not run it does anybody know the ideal size to use example 100G, 200G, 1TB? Thanks just about ready to go just need to buy hdd.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    I've used a 40GB IDE, 500GB, 1TB and 1.5TB sata externals and all have worked for me. Keep in mind you can always return the hard drive if it doesn't work and get another one.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member isoguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 91 Times in 87 Posts
    I think I remember someone on this forum stating that the max. size is 2TB.

    I've used a 1TB and it works fine...

  5. 1 User Says Thank You isoguy For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    I use a 1tb and its great only thing is I wish I used a smaller one lol

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #5
    New Member isoguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 91 Times in 87 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock
    I use a 1tb and its great only thing is I wish I used a smaller one lol
    Why? Is it because you have too much free space? Lol

    That's why I use my HDD for other stuff too, like (completely legit of course!) movies and TV Shows

  8. 1 User Says Thank You isoguy For This Useful Post


  9. #6
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Well I got it for a steal so I figured why not.... But I'll never use all that space. I have it just for the Wii..

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  10. #7
    New Member
    Noob Expert
    nealhenry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    I use a 2tb and I don't have any problems with mine

    Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using WiiHacks
    DriveKey & 4.2U Softmod w/2TB Simpletech HD (500MB Fat32 & 1.5TB NTFS)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •