Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: wii flow resetting

  1. #31
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,178
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 490 Times in 428 Posts
    I'm at a loss here. It shouldn't be this hard. I'll tell you exactly what I have done to tons of Wii''s.

    1. Softmod any wii guide
    2. fat32 loading guide
    3. plug the hdd into port 0

    Edit - delete the whole folder with the covers etc. In it and open wiiflow from homebrew. Wiiflow will make that folder with a new config file in it.

  2. #32
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ill do that. The part I'm lost on is the why could usbloader work just fine. But wiiflow doesn't.

    Because usbloader works and stuff I figured ithas to do something with the wiiflow folders. I mean I did follow step by step. I ran wiiflow off of hbc with ios 222. The only thing I can possibly think of is that I had to put the ios222 on my sd so hbc would read it.

  3. #33
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,178
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 490 Times in 428 Posts
    How bout you post that syscheck that we never seen. There is a guide in the link below. Make sure you use sysCheck v2.1.0 b15.

  4. 2 Users Say Thank You to playerkp420 For This Useful Post


  5. #34
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Alright ill post my syscheck when I get home. Thanks for the help so far. I do apprciate it. and if we can't figure it out then ill just stick with the usbloader:-(

  6. #35
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Also... did you ever try this that was suggested???
    Quote Originally Posted by bmarlo View Post
    Look here where it says "Auto IOS detection, when starting a game, Wiiflow will use the cIOS with a base that corresponds with the game's IOS if available".
    http://www.wiihacks.com/software-bac...flow-r417.html

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #36
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    just a thought while i do a system check. could it that my hdd is not wbfs formatted.. its fat32

    also off my old syscheck my IOS38 is rev 4142 and IOS37 rev 5663. Should they be rev 14 or somthing. sorry syscheck is taking awhile. kids are using to play gh.
    Last edited by snwbrd1988; 01-19-2012 at 04:49 PM.

  8. #37
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I just wanted to create a new post to let you guys know that i have it working now . I deleted everything that had to do with wiiflow both on my harddrive and sd card. reinstalled wiiflow on my sd card like said. and it didnt work so i read more threads and i cant exactly rememeber or find the post the lead me to a wiiflow.ini file. if i find that out i will thank whoever posted it. i put that in the wiiflow folder on the root of my sd card and tried it again and its worked. Thank you guys. I very Grateful for all the help.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •