Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: Nintendo wii black screen after clicking start to play a game

  1. #21
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes, I have the internet hooked up on it. I clicked both links, and didn't see anything that said letterbomb.

  2. #22
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by amdfanboy
    Yes, I have the internet hooked up on it. I clicked both links, and didn't see anything that said letterbomb.
    Go here http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html In chapter 1 look at the 4th box down and follow the 4.3 Letterbomb. After you do that continue with the guide and do not skip any steps.

  3. #23
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by toby1978 View Post
    Go here http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html In chapter 1 look at the 4th box down and follow the 4.3 Letterbomb. After you do that continue with the guide and do not skip any steps.
    Thanks, finally getting somewhere now. Installing homebrew now.

  4. #24
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by amdfanboy

    Thanks, finally getting somewhere now. Installing homebrew now.
    Let us know how it goes!

  5. #25
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How do you install the wads? Part 1- Wad Installs
    NOTE: If a wad fails to install, try to install that wad again. If the
    wad still fails, press B to go back to the main menu, select reload ios, reload ios236, then try to
    install the wad that is giving you trouble again. DO NOT PROCEED TO THE NEXT STEP UNTIL
    ALL WADS INSTALL

  6. #26
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Did you place everything on your card from chapter 2?

  7. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by toby1978 View Post
    Did you place everything on your card from chapter 2?
    Yes, I did the checksums too. Should I do this: Start HBC, press [HOME], Launch Bootmii
    Multi-Mod Manager Starts (via cboot2)

  8. #28
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by amdfanboy

    Yes, I did the checksums too. Should I do this: Start HBC, press [HOME], Launch Bootmii
    Multi-Mod Manager Starts (via cboot2)
    Ok, then go to Wad Manager and install all wads!

  9. #29
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I started hbc, lauched bootmii, and it says ios version 36
    Ios successfully uploaded, and the bottom says starting dol, but its been sitting at this screen for a while, and controller lost sync. Is that normal?

  10. #30
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    No, when you hit bootmii, multi-mod manager should open. Make sure all the apps are in the apps folder and the wads in the wad folder. Format your sd card and start over. You should have everything from the mod-pack and cios pack all on your card.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •