Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: CFG Graphical glitch

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    How are you loading cfg loader? Homebrew channel? Forwarder from sys menu? Priiloader auto launch? I have seen what you're talking about, but not exactly the same situation. I had priiloader set up to go directly to cfg loader. It seemed if my wii ever hung to where i had to kill it (power button for 10 sec), the first time up it would have that issue. If i would clean reboot it would be fine.

    If using a wad forwarder, which one are you using? The one included in the guide, or one downloaded from somewhere else?

  2. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Autoboots with Priiloader...

    I got all the files from the guide mentioned, did it with my own one a few months ago using the files from the thread at the time, everything perfect, updated it a couple of days ago with the newer files from the thread, still working great, now updated with the new CFG v70.

    Did this softmod for my friend, everything seemed fine until I booted up after 2-3 tries, and now this random glitch...

    And I know something must be causing it, but it does seem totally random. sometimes I kill the Wii and it happens, sometime I shut it down properly and it still happens :/

    It's nothing major, everything still works fine, it's just bloody annoying that mine looks perfect, whereas his looks messed up

    I'm at work now, but will see if the forwarder gives the same glitch when I get home later.

  3. #13
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Remove the loader completely along with the config files on the sd card and re-install.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I was tempted to do that, but as it's working ok, I didn't really wanna risk messing it up completely...

    Is it a simple job? Read on the Softmod Guide you should never uninstall WADs, but can't find anything about reinstalling CFG...

  5. #15
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    its easy... Just delete the wad for it or remove it from the apps on the SD but remember to delete the configuration file too.. then download the app pack from mauis guide again and see if it works.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  6. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cheers mate. As before I'm still at work (obviously really busy!), but will give it a go when I get home and update.

    Thanks everyone for your help

  7. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OK, bit of an update for those interested.

    Tried changing the Hz from 50 to 60... Nothing.

    Tried completely removing CFG and re-installing... Same problem

    Tried booting from the HBC, and it seems now everytime it's loaded from there = no glitch!

    So, it seems the problem is with Priiloader maybe?

    Going to try uninstalling and reinstalling that, see if it makes a difference...

    Nope. And now (although I didn't test any games after re-installing CFG) I'm getting ERROR: SetWBFS: -128...

    Dammit!

    All good if I change the iso 248 though... Would I have any problems re-installing iso249?

    I'm off to check out the help section, but if anyone has any advice I'd appreciate it

  8. #18
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,833
    Thanks
    909
    Thanked 2,105 Times in 1,487 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    don't uninstall priiloader it is more likely a problem with the installed file that u used in priiloader to autoboot cfg

  9. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah, I thought that too, so I deleted the USB Loader.dol file that came with the CIOS-PACK-v5 and replaced it with the one found in the APPS folder, still no luck, but nice idea

  10. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Have you tried a different SD card? You said it works with your other wii right? Mabye it's some odd compatibility issue with the sd.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •