Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Disc Update Issue - What To Do Next?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Disc Update Issue - What To Do Next?

    Hi, i modded one of my wiis and have been playing all games through en external hd. My boy then went and put his skylanders disc in and updated the wii - even though i'm positive i blocked disc updates? Does/Should blocking disc updates prevent the wii updating via disc, or do you still have to ignore the update request when it appears?


    Anyway, my hard drive will no longer load. Can i simply re-mod the wii as it is, or do i have to restore it from the back-up i created when i first modded the wii?


    Cheers

  2. #2
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    Just follow the softmod any wii guide. It sounds like the update killed your softmod.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You toby1978 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member Grandpa1959's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Birmingham,England
    Posts
    540
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 119 Times in 104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by granthathaway View Post
    Anyway, my hard drive will no longer load. Can i simply re-mod the wii as it is, or do i have to restore it from the back-up i created when i first modded the wii?
    Just remod your console it will overwrite everything and you will be good to go. Keep your original Nand backup safe,

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Grandpa1959 For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    thanks very much

    Quote Originally Posted by toby1978 View Post
    Just follow the softmod any wii guide. It sounds like the update killed your softmod.
    i followed the softmod any wii guide -m no problems, but i still can't seem to locate the power portal for spyro skylanders. in the game load settings for the usb loader, it is set to global - this should automatically load the right ios in order for the wireless usb to recognise the portal no? do i have to set something else up elsewhere? i am running hermes 223 v4 etc

  7. #5
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,394 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    the base of 223 has to be a base of 37 & 38 merged. you then have to have the portal off and wait for the game to turn it on.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    roughly how long do you have to wait? and tthe base of of 223 is with 37 and 38 merged, as per hermes v4. many thanks

  9. #7
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,394 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    the game should prompt you and ask you about the portal.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •