Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: How to add covers? Please help!

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question How to add covers? Please help!

    I used Letterbomb 4.3 to softmod. I used Wii Backup Manager version 0.3.8 build 61 to place the games on my external harddisk.
    The games work fine! But I don't get to see the covers.... Since my little one doesn't read to good yet the covers would be very handy...
    I did see the covers in Wii Backup Manager but I don't see them when we are in the game menu (usb loader).

    I hope someone can help me!

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,827
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,099 Times in 1,484 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    what usb loader are u using?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I just did my wii as well and had troubles with the covers
    So what I did was get all the main covers and copied them.Got my SD card out of wii and pasted them in covers.Now when I boot up usb drive ...covers are there.

    Good luck to you !

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you! I will try that... (I hope I understand what you mean...I'm dutch and my english is not that good)

    Did you copy the whole "cover"map from Wii Backup Manager on too your SD Card?

    BTW can I put a bigger SD Card than 2GB in the Wii? Up to how much GB?
    Last edited by Brian; 12-28-2011 at 05:09 AM.

  5. #5
    New Member IBe6UBe9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 69 Times in 61 Posts
    The USB Loader can get the covers and game titles for you if your wii is on line.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Do you know how I can do that with my USB loader? (USBloaderCFG)

  7. #7
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dennismenace View Post
    Do you know how I can do that with my USB loader? (USBloaderCFG)
    you need internet connection. go into global options and there is an option to " download missing covers"

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeahhh.... I got it working!

    I'll try to explain in english....

    When I started USB downloader CFG and then turned on my harddisk it showed the "empty" dvd boxes on my screen. (? no image)
    Then I pressed the "B" botton (on the underside of the Wii-controller)
    Then I pressed the "1" button (options)
    Then I pressed the "1" button agian (more options)
    And then I went down with the "arow" button (left, right, up, down button) to the line that says somethink like "download all missing covers"
    Then it automaticly start downloading all covers.
    Just wait untill it is finish and you are done ("B" button to go back)

    I hope it's clear like this!
    I do have the Wii conected to internet and a SD-card in the Wii (don't know if a SD-card is needed to do this)

    Thanks everyone for your help!

  9. #9
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    ..... lmao... you shold explore the loader a little to figure out where everything is and what it does..

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  10. #10
    New Member Grandpa1959's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Birmingham,England
    Posts
    540
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 119 Times in 104 Posts
    I do have the Wii conected to internet and a SD-card in the Wii (don't know if a SD-card is needed to do this
    Hi Dennismenace if you are running with FAT32 HDD. You can put all your apps,loaders, covers etc straight on the root of you hard drive. You may have to change your config file from SD/USB

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •