Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: -=HELP=- Formatting WD My Passport WDBABM00100BBK-00

  1. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Wiiflow IS in the HBC on both machines... DB file could be the key... Lord I hope so.

    no files showing in X:/wiiflow/cache/lists/ even looked under command prompt function to be sure it wasn't hidden. any other ideas? I DO have a TON of art on both machines SD cards, if that's any help... and AGAIN I've NEVER tried the full hard drive image. have only ever copied pver 10-20 before trying the "bad" drive. thx again... this is a big help!
    Last edited by cjizzle; 12-22-2011 at 10:01 PM.

  2. #12
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Ummm... you aren't going to see it in the command prompt unless you "attrib -h" the folder.... If you don't want to change your windows attributes you could simply delete the whole lists folder and then make a new one.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  4. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just tried clearing partitions, reformatting in FAT32 ( quick format) Game Manager to WBFS, no issues, added a couple of games which display fine, tried launching from boht HBC and Channel Forwarder... hangs at splash screen (assuming that's the one that looks like Kitt from Knight Rider)

    tried deleting "lists" off the SD... nada. any other thoughts? Last ones were under a WBFS file system... could goto FAT32 and try a couple of those?
    Last edited by cjizzle; 12-22-2011 at 10:01 PM. Reason: use the edit button

  5. #14
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JeepinCJ View Post
    Just tried clearing partitions
    You have more than one on this new drive?

  6. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  7. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry... unclear again... I have one partition. I can make it anything you'd like. The working HD is WFSB. That's what I just tried, and by a couple... I meant games I copied over onto the partition. Happy to try anything at this point that doesn't involve an amazon RMA, or mistaking this drive for a clay target.

  8. #16
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Why dont you just use WBFS manager and use it's "clone drive" feature?

  9. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  10. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    that I haven't tried... what setup is needed to pull that one off? aside from primary active RAW?

  11. #18
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,623 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Both drives need to be plugged into your pc. Just use WBFS manager to format the drive. Then make the "top" drive the one with all your games, and the bottom drive your newly formatted drive. Then hit "clone drive". Its been a few years since I did that, so the exact terminology may not be correct, but I remember doing that when I got a new drive and it worked perfectly.

    EDIT: And I dont think you need to start out with a raw partition. Just let WBFS Manager do its thing.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  13. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    k.... will give that a shot. It's 1:15 in ohio and it should be done my the morning. will post results then.

    Thanks again for all the help.

  14. #20
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Alright... so while I was away for Christmas, I let WBFS clone the drive. It finished 20 hours later, and the file sizes match. When you launch wiiflow with the HD plugged, it never recognizes. The splash screen just runs and runs and runs.

    However, when you launch wiiflow, you get a menu with all of the installed channels. If I plug the drive in at this point, and then launch the wiiflow channel from INSIDE the wiiflow channel, it boots the drive. Weird, huh? I've already disabled the VCD manager software, so I'm kind of at a loss why this happens. Any thoughts? I've also confirmed that it will not mount to either wii without this step.

    The original drive (identical product number) boots everytime on both machines without this added step.

    Any thoughts to getting them BOTH to boot on either machine without the plug & unplug step?

    Thanks!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •