Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: I tried hacking my Wii 4.3E with Bat Haxx now my screen is just BLACK. I NEED HELP PL

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation I tried hacking my Wii 4.3E with Bat Haxx now my screen is just BLACK. I NEED HELP PL

    This is the first time I ever attempted doing something like this, I followed the video instructions exactly, everything was fine up until part 2 after homebrew is installed and the WAD manager had run and installed the 49 wads. It then instructs to go to Manage System Menu and do the update, but I am not connected to the internet so I could not do this step & therefore just skipped it, it then sais to go back up to App manager and down to prii loader this also was done and it was all exactly like in the video clip, it went through to the wii menu I pressed and held the reset button till the reset menu appeared I did exactly as he instructed, Only I noticed that under system menu I had "enable bannerbomd2" and the video's menu did not. After doing everything as instructed it sais to select the option system menu and it shows the screen goes green in the bottom half, he then said that your system might freeze here and if it does to just restart it, mine froze so I restarted it, and my screen came up black and I have no idea how to fix this, can anyone please help?

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,131
    Thanks
    1,430
    Thanked 2,520 Times in 1,861 Posts
    Can you launch the HBC through priiloader?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Hi there

    If I start the wii I get a black screen, I then switch it off and press power & immediately press reset untill I get the other wii menu, I can go into homebrew or bootmii from here

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,131
    Thanks
    1,430
    Thanked 2,520 Times in 1,861 Posts
    Ok. Follow the Softmod ANY Wii guide from Chapter 2 on. That should fix you up.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    where would I get this? and I cant connect to the internet via my wii at all

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,131
    Thanks
    1,430
    Thanked 2,520 Times in 1,861 Posts
    No need to connect your wii to the net using this guide. A link is in my signature below.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation

    The home menu for the Wii wont come up, the screen stays black but in the bottom right corner a 4.3 (eur) appears and that is all, my homebrew works fine, usb loader works fine every thing seems to work except it will not show the Wii home menu, any suggestions?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    As suggested, follow mauifrog's "Softmod ANY Wii" guide from chapter 2. You don't need to do an exploit since you can launch homebrew but you should be able to get everything else. Specifically, if you use the WAD manager to install all the WADs in his link, it will include the 4.1 system menu which should solve your problems. Don't stop there though, to be safe finish the entire guide.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation

    Thank you so very much, I just had to go and get some sleep. Can you tell me how I can make a donation to you guys? Also I have read through the guide 3 times and then started, but I got stuck on the Run sd:\md5summer.exe (this is run on your computer, not the wii)
    Click "Verify Sums", Select "ModPack.md5"

    I opened the run command box and typed in sd:\md5summer.exe but then it just gives me an error box. I would really like to follow the instructions to the letter. Like I said I am a real novice on this as well as my pc. Please can you help?

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    it means you simply double click md5summer.exe, which I assume is on the root of your sd card by now. then follow the instructions as normal. no need to go to start > run.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •