Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: USB Loader GX Exception (ISI) occured - only with one game

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    USB Loader GX Exception (ISI) occured - only with one game

    Hi!

    I am new to this site and already have a question!

    I got a wii for Christmas last year and in March a friend of mine softmodded it for me and put my games on a hard drive. Since then I've been playing all my games using the HomebrewChannel and the USB Loader GX. I never had any problems.

    Last week I got "Just Dance 2" and wanted to put it on my hard drive as well. But whenever I open the USB Loader and click the game to start it, there is only an empty black screen or a black screen saying "Exception (ISI) occurred" and a lot of numbers. All other games are still working.

    After reading through this site, I found the "Ultimate guide to music and dance games" and the "Which IOS games use to run" and decided to do an update of all my cISOs. I used the "Update All Your IOS"s" tutorial and installed the "Update All IOS"-download.
    I also changed the IOS used to boot the program into to "222" but I can't remember where this tip came from anymore.

    Nothing helped.

    Maybe anybody has a clue what the problem might be? I'd be eternally grateful for any solutions! =)

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Look at the list of troublesome games (link in my sig). There should be a solution (or link to a solution) in that list.
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You dniMretsaM For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you =) I found that one right after I posted my thread. Feeling really stupid right now

    It says to "Use cIOS 224 [57] v5.1". I just made an update of all IOS's, does that mean I can skip this step or do I change the boot IOS to 224?

    I just installed version 2.3 of the USB Loader GX on the SD card and then checked the settings (they said, there are no new updates available, so I think it must have been the right one) but there is no change =( I still get the black screen with the "Exception (ISI) occurred" message.

    Ok, now I also installed the cIOS 224 [57] v5.1 (checked with the IOS manager, so I really got the right version) and put this one as the boot IOS in the USB Loader Settings. I still can't start the game.





    Please use the edit button to avoid double posting
    Last edited by kitani052011; 12-15-2011 at 02:27 PM.

  5. #4
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 331 Times in 269 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kitani052011 View Post
    Thank you =) I found that one right after I posted my thread. Feeling really stupid right now

    It says to "Use cIOS 224 [57] v5.1". I just made an update of all IOS's, does that mean I can skip this step or do I change the boot IOS to 224?

    I just installed version 2.3 of the USB Loader GX on the SD card and then checked the settings (they said, there are no new updates available, so I think it must have been the right one) but there is no change =( I still get the black screen with the "Exception (ISI) occurred" message.

    Ok, now I also installed the cIOS 224 [57] v5.1 (checked with the IOS manager, so I really got the right version) and put this one as the boot IOS in the USB Loader Settings. I still can't start the game.





    Please use the edit button to avoid double posting
    What revision of GX are you running?
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok, this sounds really stupid but where can I check the revision? I've installed this package "USB Loader GX Easy installer (for Windows)" from this page Downloads - USB Loader GX and did everything it told me to do =)

    Bear with me! I am really trying here!

  7. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,067
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    That game works fine on my Wii with gx, I am 99% sure it is on base 38 that I use for almost all of my games. I'm not home atm but pretty sure. You may just have a bad rip, it happens sometimes. Re-rip the game and try again.

  8. #7
    New Member Keith1956's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Well al 3 of my Just Dance apps work with the default cIOS249 on USB Loader GX 2.2 and the newer 2.3.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I changed the IOS back to 249 and now there is a green screen instead of the black one??? I checked here on the page and the "What to do if a game is not working" thread says that this means the game is out of region? How can that be? I bought this game here! And in the usb loader when I move the cursor over the game it says PAL as well - just like it does with all my other games.
    @ skellinator: is that possible? I used the USB loader to make the rip and there was no error message or anything. I'll try re-ripping tomorrow. Thanks for the tip!

  10. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,067
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Just in case, make sure the loader video settings is set to system default.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •