Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 41

Thread: ok uninsatlled hombrew by accident

  1. #21
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok yes it is a sd card, yes the lock is off, could you point me to the mirror please?

    could my problem be that i,m putting in the sd card before i start the wii, should i insert the sd card when i get to the sd channel, i,m at work just now so will try this when at home may be my problem?

  2. #22
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    i start my wii all the time with the sd in.. but for your purpose install it at the main menu.. the sd icon should light up IF your sd is recognized.. and whats the brand of the sd?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #23
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    it is a sandisk

  4. #24
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    have you looked at the "Other desperate options"

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. #25
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    are you in the uk? will you be going about 2nite if i need to post anything else? Thanks again for the help i,m adament i,m going to get this to work

  6. #26
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    no.. im in the US.. lol

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    o man at this rate i may have to try Other desperate options but before that im gonna try another format and load MMM-58-61-Hackmii_0.8_BB1 then load the card at the main menu, whats the time me over your side of the pond? it 5pm here and Freezing cold...lol

    right away to finish work so will be back online soon once i a have cooked tea fed and bathed son and put him to bed, hope you around the
    Last edited by Shift_Lock; 12-20-2011 at 08:06 AM. Reason: dp

  8. #28
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Beatkeeper View Post
    o man at this rate i may have to try Other desperate options but before that im gonna try another format and load MMM-58-61-Hackmii_0.8_BB1 then load the card at the main menu, whats the time me over your side of the pond? it 5pm here and Freezing cold...lol

    right away to finish work so will be back online soon once i a have cooked tea fed and bathed son and put him to bed, hope you around the
    .... Im trying to help but you dont pay attention.. You getting an infraction for double posting AGAIN!

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  9. #29
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hey there i really dont want to break any rules, but please tell me how i,m double posting? am i hitting the reply button twice or something, i really appreciate your help and don't want to offend anyone

    Right right,,

    i got you thanks for the heads up, right i have been trying for the past 2 hrs to get this thing off the ground, i have even resulted in going back to the twilight zelda hack that i successfully did many years ago to the letter and my card still shows nothing, i think it may be the card its self but if it was corrupt it wouldnt so on my comp. god i feel so dumb...lol i have done the wii hack before i have hacked my pc to run win 7, flashed my windows phone to run a android OS, jailbroken iphones so this should be straight forward reading through the instructions over and over again, man i dont know whats wrong, the wii is not bricked as it plays normal games so what the heck is wrong???????

    At the start when i still had homebrew installed all went fine but alarm bells rand when it only istalled 13 wads instead of the 25 at the first insatll the other installed 25 ok so this is where i jumped ship and got out thinking it was something to to with the older version of homebrew, what do think? Will i eventually be able to crack this baby or will i just give up now....lol



    saying that the card has been sitting in the wii for over 2 years doing nothing, but when i hooked it all backup hombrew was on nad i could play my backup disks, whats the best sd card to get anyway as mine is not a sandisk as first though it's a secure digital card MLC
    Last edited by Beatkeeper; 12-20-2011 at 12:52 PM.

  10. #30
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    it means that you are making multiple post one right after the other.. It clutters things.. I keep merging your posts.. there is an edit button under you posts for you to make changes or add to an existing post.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •