Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Letterbomb + Hackmii + "Press 1 to Continue (anti-scam screen)" = No remote function?

  1. #11
    New Member BL_Maros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The IOS isn't changing. I cant get it away from 80. I've edited the text file. I would try different ones but its obviously not loading a different ios....

    it is SD:\apps\wiimod\wiimod.txt and not just app right?

    this is the screen i'm seeing, I know its blurry as S.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    You may need to get a gc controller, but give this a go.
    Download https://github.com/downloads/Vithon/bootios/BootIOS.elf
    Save to sd:\ rename to boot.elf
    Do the letterbomb again and see if it load wiimod or cboot2 then wiimod.

    Or try
    download startup.elf
    replace sd:\startup.elf with that
    rename wiimod sd:\boot.dol to sd:\star.dol
    run letterbomb again.

    Also you can try the same thing with MMM. Just put the mmm boot.dol on sd:\ and letterbomb it. If the wiimote works, reload ios254, then it should reload via cboot2. Then you can install 1OS236 and hbc wad. If mmm loads without wiimote you should be able to edit sd:\mmmconfig.txt to autoload another ios, say 57. Those files are in the modpack of the any wii guide, chapter 2.
    Last edited by mauifrog; 12-11-2011 at 12:26 AM.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  3. #13
    New Member BL_Maros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    the first file you linked went to cboot2 then wiimod. I see IOS:36 V16 now.

    Still no wiimote response.

    I had thought about getting a GC controller but considering I have the newest black Wii console it doesnt have GC remote ports if im not mistaken?

    using the second file did the same thing as above.
    Last edited by BL_Maros; 12-11-2011 at 12:30 AM.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by BL_Maros View Post
    the first file you linked went to cboot2 then wiimod. I see IOS:36 V16 now.

    Still no wiimote response.

    I had thought about getting a GC controller but considering I have the newest black Wii console it doesnt have GC remote ports if im not mistaken?
    download the modpack form chapter 2 of the softmod guide, keep the boot.elf for the bootmii loader.
    Extract that modpack to your sd card, run letterbomb. Now MMM should load via cboot2, hopefully with wiimote support.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    If now of this is working, I think your wiimotes hate homebrew atm. You should be able to get the job done with the gc controller. I am out, off the bed so best of luck.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  6. #16
    New Member BL_Maros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    booted via cboot2, no IOS version at the top right, just a date. no wiimote yet.

    Quote Originally Posted by mauifrog View Post
    If now of this is working, I think your wiimotes hate homebrew atm. You should be able to get the job done with the gc controller. I am out, off the bed so best of luck.
    Again I don't have GC controller connections, unless they're usb. I'm gonna try getting my hands on an older wiimote, maybe that'll help. I'll post back. I GREATLY appreciate the help. I'll be monitoring this thread closely

    Wired USB keyboard doesn't change anything, I didn't figure it would but it was an idea.
    Last edited by BL_Maros; 12-11-2011 at 07:56 AM.

  7. #17
    New Member BL_Maros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Normally I'd just add to my previous post but this is a little different. An older wii remote works fine for this. I don't have any issues at all. Other than the homebrew channel being just bubbles (Edit: its supposed to be that way till its loaded - Duh) and such but I've seen a bit about that, I'm sure i can locate what that's about.

    It may not be relevant but this older remote does not have the "wii motion pluss INSIDE".

    If anyone else is having this issue and there is any way I can help find a fix for it let me know
    Last edited by BL_Maros; 12-13-2011 at 07:22 PM.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by BL_Maros View Post
    Normally I'd just add to my previous post but this is a little different. An older wii remote works fine for this. I don't have any issues at all. Other than the homebrew channel being just bubbles and such but I've seen a bit about that, I'm sure i can locate what that's about.

    It may not be relevant but this older remote does not have the "wii motion pluss INSIDE".

    If anyone else is having this issue and there is any way I can help find a fix for it let me know
    So the older wiimotes are working fine, but the newer one with motion plus are not. That is good to know if anyone else has the issue.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  9. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exactly the same problem.

    First of all, not sure why, the smash stack exploit did not work for me. I did everything exactly as per the instructions. Oddly though, I did not see any custom stages to delete when I went to the stage builder - it was empty to start. So it just basically froze when trying to load.

    I did have more luck with the letterbomb exploit...but I had exactly the same thing happen with the remote - it went off/dead just before the scam screen put up the "press 1" prompt and then wouldn't do anything beyond flash all 4 lights. I will get an old remote ASAP and report back. There seems to be more discussion on this problem out there, but not a lot of cohesive solutions beyond "use an old remote." If anyone has any more info, please do point to it or post it here. I can post the installer file if you like.

    Thanks guys!

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,191
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,585 Times in 2,974 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    Seems like using an old wiimote is the only solution if you have a new wiimote with the motion plus inside. Possibly the hackmii installer will be updated in the future to support them better. Also possible that other apps could give you issue, but I have not heard of any.

    On a second note, your issue with smash stack was probaly because you did not make a savefile. But letterbomb is the better way.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •