Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Sensitivity problem

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Sensitivity problem

    My Wii no longer connects properly to my controller. I have tried different sensor bars and controllers that work on other Wii's and get the same response. I opened the Wii up to clean it and that made it just about good enough to get into the settings and sensitivity page. Instead of two small dots flashing on the screen I have many dots of different sizes flashing all over the place...

    New Wii or is there a part I can clean/replace???

    Thanks in advance...

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Do you have xmas lights up?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No and I've just modded a friends Wii at my house and his is working fine...

  4. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Any other light sources that may be interfering?

    Your BT module might be on the way out.. I dont know what else would interfere with it..

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. 1 User Says Thank You Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OK, stripped the Wii down and took the BT module off then put it back on again and now it works! Champion!

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Not sure if your going to see this shift lock but you've been a great help previously...
    I have successfully modded my Wii following mauifrogs guide, everything was working great but now the wiimc player is crashing after about 30 seconds everytime I load it. It either just freezes or goes to the black screen with the - exception dsi occurred - message... Tried reinstalling the app pack but nothing has changed...

    PLs help!!!

  8. #7
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ainzey View Post
    Not sure if your going to see this shift lock but you've been a great help previously...
    I have successfully modded my Wii following mauifrogs guide, everything was working great but now the wiimc player is crashing after about 30 seconds everytime I load it. It either just freezes or goes to the black screen with the - exception dsi occurred - message... Tried reinstalling the app pack but nothing has changed...

    PLs help!!!
    and everything else works fine?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes seems to be, although a few games randomly couldn't read today...

  11. #9
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    hmm.. try a fresh install of it to see if it helps.. as far as the random games if the same games continue to have issues try different IOS to load the game from.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  13. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks shift lock, I had this problem in another post and bmarlo fixed it with deleting the ios reload from the meta file and it seems to be working ok now...
    Thanks for your help!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •