Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: No Sound?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    No Sound?

    After I went through the softmodding on my 4.3, and I get everything done now I have no sound? Has anyone ran into this problem? And also when I put in a back up disc, it will not play in either the disc channel? If anyone knows what Im doing wrong, thank you for letting me know The disc will play off the usb drive though.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    no sound? ----- did you 'enabled' to turn off background music and sound by accident in priiloader system hacks menu?

    disc not playing? ----- be more specific, perhaps an error description, or something?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have 0.4 in there, and the sound hacks are disabled, but I tried it both ways.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by gamer89420 View Post
    be more specific, perhaps an error description, or something?

    Quote Originally Posted by budies3 View Post
    but I tried it both ways.

    This is gonna be fun lol
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm sorry, I'm more concerned with the sound than about it not playing the disc I will get the error code for you

    Neogamma gives me error code 1208 Disc ID, thats the newer beta one. I also have an older version on there, and it gives the code 1167.
    Last edited by oddgriffin; 12-04-2011 at 07:47 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    1208:
    DVD Read Error:Bad burn use a better quality disc(Verbatim DVD-R) burn at 2x or 4x using imgburn.Could be a bad iso dump.

    From this page: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tion-here.html


    So about the sound, do you not have any sound whatsoever? even when you load a game up?

    EDIT: Neogamma stinks anyways. I recommend using USB Loader GX or CFG Loader.

    "This is gonna be fun lol"

    Not sure where you're going with this. Maybe if you included the first segment of his post.... I would have ..... maybe.
    Last edited by gamer89420; 12-04-2011 at 08:23 PM.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [QUOTE=gamer89420;619027]1208:
    DVD Read Error:Bad burn use a better quality disc(Verbatim DVD-R) burn at 2x or 4x using imgburn.Could be a bad iso dump.

    From this page: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tion-here.html

    Thank you, I will go off that from now on


    So about the sound, do you not have any sound whatsoever? even when you load a game up?

    No sounds at all, and it started after I got done with the mod.... I would assume its some setting in the mod but I cant find anything. I have done mod chips, and never a soft mod before. But My new gf had this from her last bf, so I thought I would get it working....lol

    EDIT: Neogamma stinks anyways. I recommend using USB Loader GX or CFG Loader.

    I tried both, and neither will play 2 burned disc. So it must be the dvd's it dont like.QUOTE]

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    Maybe your wii audio/video connection came loose, or it was plugged improperly? I would check this first, of all things.

    Which guide did you follow, if any?

    If you did not use mauifrog's softmod any wii guide, i'd recommend you run through it completely:

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html

    EDIT: BTW, Sorry I'm not sure why I told you to try the USB loaders.. as you are trying to load disc, not usb. Lol

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by gamer89420 View Post




    "This is gonna be fun lol"

    Not sure where you're going with this. Maybe if you included the first segment of his post.... I would have ..... maybe.
    You asked for specific information on the disk loading, correct? That is what was quoted in order to bring that to the foreground. And in the response was quoted the only part that could possibly relate to your queery. And it certainly was not specific.

    Not a tough challenge to understand.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gamer89420 View Post
    Maybe your wii audio/video connection came loose, or it was plugged improperly? I would check this first, of all things.

    I took all connections off, then put them back in

    Which guide did you follow, if any?

    HMN - Softmod Wii 4.3 Without A Game (LetterBomb) - YouTube

    Thats the one I used, I hope thats close?? Or did I not go with the right one?

    If you did not use mauifrog's softmod any wii guide, i'd recommend you run through it completely:

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html

    EDIT: BTW, Sorry I'm not sure why I told you to try the USB loaders.. as you are trying to load disc, not usb. Lol

    Thats ok, I like to try anything
    I will go through the cables again, just to make sure!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •