Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Wii Monopoly Collection & Trivial Pursuit Bet You Know It Load Errors

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii Monopoly Collection & Trivial Pursuit Bet You Know It Load Errors

    hi everyone. i am hoping there is a fix to this.

    i have a hacked wii with system menu 4.3u

    all of my games work fine except two

    MONOPLOY COLLECTION: Loads fine but when i go to click which monolply i want to play it takes me back to system menu

    TRIVIAL PURSUIT BET YOU KNOW IT: Loads fine, plays fine, except when I click to play the classic version of trivial pursuit it takes me back to system menu.

    any ideas? thanks guys!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    also i am running it with USB LOADER GX current version and my wii is softmodded with the LEGO INDIANA hack

  3. #3
    New Member DrewKrewUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    I have both these games, and can confirm they work fine from USB HDD with softmodded wii using WiiFlow 3.0 r417 and D2X cIOS v7... maybe that helps, maybe not lol!

  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 492 Times in 429 Posts
    If all your other games work fine, maybe those 2 are bad dumps. Try and rerip the games from your original disc.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    well i re-ripped my discs and still the same error on both games.

  6. #6
    New Member DrewKrewUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    How are you trying to play these games? Loading from DVD-R disc? Loading from USB Harddrive? What programs are you using etc, I'll try and help you the best i can but i'll need a little more info from you please. There could be a few simple reasons for why you're having those problems, but i wouldn't like to say until i can make a solid conclusion first...
    • PRIMARY SYSTEM: Softmodded United Kingdom PAL Wii running v3.2E firmware, WiiFlow 3.0 r417 and D2X cIOS v7
    • SECONDARY SYSTEM: Softmodded United Kingdom PAL Wii running V4.1E firmware, WiiFlow 3.0 r374 and D2X cIOS v6
    • THIRD SYSTEM: Softmodded United States NTSC Wii running v3.2U firmware, WiiFlow 3.0 r417/ULoader 5.1E and D2X cIOS v6/Hermes cIOS 222/223/224

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    loading from USB Harddrive (have tons of games on it, no other issues but these) and using the latest version of USBLOADER GX... both games load up fine but when i click on certain features it takes me back to the wii menu. monoploy loads but when you select which game you want, it takes me back...trivial pursuit all works fine expect when you click to play the classic version.

  8. #8
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,179
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 492 Times in 429 Posts
    Post a system check.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    was this ever resolved... I am having same issues... Wiiflow... not sure which version, but I can find out if it matters, but doesnt sound like it does

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Had the exact same problem but it is FIXED now. Under the Game options in WiiFlow there is an option of which file to load .. its default is main.doc
    but you need to switch it to streets.doc to play the monopoly streets version or the other option for the classic monopoly version ! after you change it
    it will bypass the main screen and therefore will not reboot to the wii menu !

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •