Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Please Help Me out, iso Loading problem.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up Please Help Me out, iso Loading problem.

    First of all, I am a complete noob for the wii scene. I have HBC installed with system menu 4.3u and I am able to play cod mw3 with usb loader gx. I cannot, however play black ops in any way because it just shows a black screen. By the way, my wii cannot run bootmii because when I run it from hbc it just shows black screen with the blue led blinking. Here is my system check:

    Spoiler



    I would like to know, what can I do to get my wii to run bootmii properly & backup my nand, and also I wanna know what can i do to run black ops in my wii. Please, some detailed help is appreciated, I am a complete noob but I am highly experienced in the PS3 and PSP scenes.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    You need to have the bootmii folder on the root of your sd card. To get the game to work select cios250 in the usb loader settings

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pob3008 View Post
    You need to have the bootmii folder on the root of your sd card. To get the game to work select cios250 in the usb loader settings
    Where do I get the bootmii folder from?(site) also changing to 250 does nothing, same thing again

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    You get them when u first install bootmii, (try this) Have a look at the list of problematic games in my sig to get that game working

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pob3008 View Post
    You get them when u first install bootmii, (try this) Have a look at the list of problematic games in my sig to get that game working
    Will try, thx. Also where is your thread about problematic games, I can't find it. Can I brick my wii using these cios and ios stuff?

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    It would be unlikely if u follow the guides from this site, u always have to make sure anything u install is from a trusted source. If u look down a little bit u will see a + with useful links press it
    Last edited by Pob3008; 11-25-2011 at 10:37 PM.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pob3008 View Post
    It would be unlikely if follow the guides from this site. If u look down a little bit u will see a + with useful links press it
    I found it, but then it don't just get it. btw none of my backups load from hdd now, mw3 used to load, now it doesnt. Can u tell me what to install judging by my system check infO?

  8. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    I dont understand what u mean by
    I found it, but then it don't just get it
    .

    Your syscheck looks right for playing the latest games, Did u change the cios back to 249 in the usb loader settings?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pob3008 View Post
    I dont understand what u mean by .

    Your syscheck looks right for playing the latest games, Did u change the cios back to 249 in the usb loader settings?
    Yup, tried but no luck and im using usb loader gx, changed it to 249 and nothing it says loading forever

  10. #10
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Is that usb loader gx loading forever or the games once usb loader has loaded?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •