Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Please Help!!!! Letterbomb not working!!!

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ca Please Help!!!! Letterbomb not working!!!

    Hi,
    Whenever I try to use letterbomb and enter my mac, this is what I get-- The exploit will only work if you enter your Wii's MAC address.

    i checked over, no help, pls help Im a newbie at 4.3u








  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,067
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    You must be entering the mac addy incorrectly

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by skellinator View Post
    You must be entering the mac addy incorrectly
    I just checked, but no go. Please guys, help me

  4. #4
    New Member bristoljay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Bristol, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    Posts
    250
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts
    Is the time and date right on ur wii

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks
    4.1x
    500gig seagate wbsf (to lazy to change)

  5. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,067
    Thanks
    832
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ishmumrhmn View Post
    I just checked, but no go. Please guys, help me
    what is the mac addy? If you prefer to pm it to me that is fine in this case.
    Quote Originally Posted by bristoljay View Post
    Is the time and date right on ur wii

    Sent from my iPhone using WiiHacks
    User is not even getting to the wii with it because they cant get the files on pc.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exploit will only work....

    Hi,

    I have the same problem.

    Entering all the correct MAC address signs, the right captha code, but unfortunately:
    "The exploit will only work if you enter your Wii's MAC address."

    What did you do to solve this?

    Thanks.

    Dennis

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Found the solution:

    The Mac address you enter is being checked for a match on Nintendo deployed Mac address:
    mac address vendor search

    Here you can check your own WII mac address against this list.

    Dennis

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Same here. Tried the mac look up link and not listing it a Nintendo mac.
    I think letterbomb needs updating.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ejupa View Post
    Same here. Tried the mac look up link and not listing it a Nintendo mac.
    I think letterbomb needs updating.
    Same problem here, and I believe I agree with the above conclusion. The mac address of my 4.3E Wii is not appearing as a Nintendo mac in the mac address database when searching, and when trying to use the please.hackmii.com site, I get the error message "The exploit will only work if you enter your Wii's MAC address."

    Mac address: 00-1b-ae-fX-XX-XX

    Entering the mac of my 4.2E box works great, and it's listed as a Nintendo mac address.

    This mac address check should really be updated - or removed completely so we can go ahead and mod our Wiis! :-S

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My mac starts 58-something... But looking around a just said screw it and rented a game I could hack it with.. and that worked fine.
    So note for all of you with this problem. GO RENT the game if this hack don't work for you.

    LEGO Indiana Jones:The Original Adventures (PAL, NTSC) <-- worked for me!
    LEGO Batman (PAL, NTSC)
    LEGO Star Wars: The Original Saga (PAL, NTSC)
    Super Smash Bros Brawl (Any Region)
    Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's Wheelie Breakers (PAL, NTSC)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •