Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Original Super Mario Br.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Original Super Mario Br.

    First of all I want to thanks anybody that takes the time to try to help me, second, I'm a complete ignorant when it comes to terms, and the how to and workings and wording of the console and differet ways to make it work.
    My console have a Wii Chip, and i was told that i have to include the version or something like that, hope i'm doing it right the number is 4.2U, my problem is that most of the copies of games i been given don't work, and my Original Mario Game started showing a error, it read something like "turn off and read the manual" everytime we playe it, as i'm from Guatemala and live here, there are very few people that can help me so I honestly hope some one can do it here, i'm sure some one else must have asked about this before and i try looking and reading I have find a lot of informatin but i'm not sure wich is the right one for me, I have never conected to the net, but i'lm able to do it now, not sure about updats to mak or anything symilar so once again thank you for your time and my apologies once more.
    Carlos

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff

    Junior Moderator
    Bliepo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    On your harddrive (file name: Bliepo.crazy)
    Posts
    1,583
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 391 Times in 312 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Did the error message say something like error #002, by any chance and was the screen blue?
    Awesome sig picture does not work
    Brick Prevention- Things you should never do | Ignoring advice and bricking | Be a jedi, donate
    Guide: Softmod ANY wii | How to post a system check | Loading and Playing Wii Backup Games from USB HDD (softmod only)
    System Menu X (IOS150, E) | HBC 1.08 (IOS58) | bootmii/boot2v4 | priiloader 0.7 | cIOSX rev21d2x_v6 (main base IOS 57) | cIOS 223 (IOS 37 + 38 merged) | USB Loader GX 2.2

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks you for bothering to answer, the screen remain in black and the message read this
    "An error has ocurred Press the eject botton, remove the game disk and turn on the power on the console, please read the wii operatin manual for further instruccions"
    The manual instruccion is to clean the disc disconect the power suply etc, and that the console may be damagd in case this dont work, but the curios thing it only do it with this game, culd you please tell me also if is a good idea to soft moded? or why a lot of the games i copy on't work?
    Happy Thanksgiving. thanks for your time and kindness

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Can anybody please help me?

  5. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    a couple questions

    1. When did you softmod?
    2. What guide did you follow?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    emuhack, I have never softmoded my console, it was giving to me about two years a go by a friend that said that he put a wii chip on it, i really did not use it much then because my kid was only six but now he want to play more and most of the copies that i got don't work and the mario brothers game i bought original because i try a few copies first and they did not work and was told that this particular game and a few others can't be copied, like a said at the begining i don't know anything about this and that is why i'm asking, thanks for answering and hope you can help me.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    It would be very helpful to know what chip you have in there. Especially if you don't want to softmod (which would be an easy solution.)

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Junkmail, as far as i know the name of the chip is Wiichip and if is posible i would like to softmoded, i read that it works if is both, soft and hard moded.
    Thanks for your time.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Then just follow the softmod any wii guide in my signature and you'll be up and running after that.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Jnkmail, I did some rading on your guide and guess will have to do a lot more before i'm ready to do it, thank you very much for your help and time, i will get back to you as soon as i finish and once again thanks.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •