Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: fuzzy picture???

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question fuzzy picture???

    Only just tried the wii after doing the soft mod on our lcd tv in the front room,

    the picture is terrible i know my ps3 is HD but this is bad!

    even on the homescreen the boxes have a kind of fuzzy edge around them alsoplaying games the pictures not that much better!!??

    i had a look in the settings and it does give me the option to click on 50 hertz and 60 tried both of these but still seem the same to the naked eye, HDTV shows aswell but i cant click on this one.

    This is brand new out the box apart from the soft mod i done.

    can any of you guys help me out?

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,624 Times in 1,930 Posts
    Are you saying it looked different before the softmod?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no m8, i powered it up and soft modded it straight out the box, its a prezzie for my lil boy for crimbo.

    theres no fine edges on anything if that helps explain what im talking about.

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,624 Times in 1,930 Posts
    You aren't going to get a great picture with composite video. Component cables are available and would make the picture a bit more clear. Once you have those plugged in the option for HDTV will be available. It's not full HD, but IMO it is a lot better.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok cool, even back in the day when i had a ps1 pretty sure it had better graphics than this?? and that was on the standard scart lead with the red yellow and white connecters.

    Where does the component cable plug into as i know the wii dont do hdmi on the model right now so a bit confused how its gonna get a better picture?

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,297
    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 2,624 Times in 1,930 Posts
    There is a special cable that plugs into the same spot that your current cable does but outputs to component (3 video wires) instead of composite (1 video cable).

    Sent using the WiiHacks app. Please excuse the brevity, punctation, and spelling.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •