Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Guitar Hero 6 Disc update?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Guitar Hero 6 Disc update?

    Hey. I softmodded my wii a while back and im thinking of buying guitar hero 6 warriors of rock.
    I just wanted to know if there was any updates that were necessary to perform in the disc, because I heard that they might brick my wii in certain circumstances. Or if I have to modify any ISO in my wii in order for it to work. I think Iv'e only modified 249 (note that I intend to buy it :P)

  2. #2
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,942
    Thanks
    973
    Thanked 1,698 Times in 1,314 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    It's probably best to update your softmod by following the "softmod any wii" guide.
    Then your wii will be right up to date. Link to guide in my signature, just click the
    "Useful Links" spoiler.



  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've heard that there is this app in home brew called "Pimp my wii" that I can use. Is that safe?

  4. #4
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,942
    Thanks
    973
    Thanked 1,698 Times in 1,314 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Noooooo...Do not use PMW!!!! Many bricks have come about from the use of PMW.
    The safest thing to do is follow the softmod any wii guide.



  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,212
    Thanks
    1,784
    Thanked 4,211 Times in 3,541 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    PMW = BMW (BRICK My Wii).

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok so if i update it the disc will not make me update, am i right?

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,131
    Thanks
    1,430
    Thanked 2,520 Times in 1,861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by remo5000 View Post
    ok so if i update it the disc will not make me update, am i right?
    sorry remo but that post doesnt make much sense...try again...lol

  8. 1 User Says Thank You cjizzle For This Useful Post


  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    silly me -.-
    if I update my softmod will the disc make me download any updates necassary to play the game?

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •