Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword DEMO

  1. #1
    New Member snowfrost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Question The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword DEMO

    I am not sure if this is the correct area to post this or if it actually is working at all for NTSC users.

    The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword DEMO PAL (no other versions avail)

    This was released and I attempted to run neogamma loading DVD only as i dont have USB or a SD big enough. I have tried to change video to force ntsc with 480i/p modes and other options but the best I get is the Zelda loading screen of the 3 power prisms. After that drive stops reading disc and 50/50 chance tells me "disc could not be read (so i remove it and it says please insert The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Demo Disc) blah blah". OR "error please remove disc and unplug power blah blah".

    So I was wondering since it is a newer thing, if that a new cios is needed or a specific one to run it?
    Did I miss some steps? I cannot find any information about this DEMO game.
    Do I need to just wait till the official release of the game and use my ntsc-u version of game?
    Is Region free helpful for this?

    Thanks for your future support.
    Last edited by snowfrost; 11-09-2011 at 03:03 PM.
    -=*Wii Setup*=-
    Sys menu: 4.2U HardMod+SoftMod - bootmii/boot2 - NeoGamma R9 B47 - cIOS57rev20

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Where did you get the demo?

  3. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member snowfrost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junkmail View Post
    Where did you get the demo?
    irrelevant
    I just want to know how if I actually need the new update process
    Last edited by snowfrost; 11-09-2011 at 05:42 PM.
    -=*Wii Setup*=-
    Sys menu: 4.2U HardMod+SoftMod - bootmii/boot2 - NeoGamma R9 B47 - cIOS57rev20

  5. #4
    New Member snowfrost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Would not having MotionPlus cause this problem maybe? I doubt it though.
    -=*Wii Setup*=-
    Sys menu: 4.2U HardMod+SoftMod - bootmii/boot2 - NeoGamma R9 B47 - cIOS57rev20

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,784
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by snowfrost View Post
    irrelevant
    I just want to know how if I actually need the new update process
    Actually it's not irrelevant since I don't recall seeing anything about a demo. Your reluctance to disclose the source of your demo also doesn't sit well with me since we're a site that does NOT support pirates and that is what this sounds like more and more. Future reference, if you want help, answer questions of those trying to help instead of dodging.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You junkmail For This Useful Post


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •