Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39

Thread: Trying to update Shop channel, getting errors

  1. #21
    New Member Tink69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    ok so my ios is exactly the same as his last updates.. BUT this one, CIOS60-v6174 he stated not to change it from CIOS60-v54321, so somewhere ive screwed up and changed it, could that be the problem? since the rest look exactly like all the utd cios and ios? also where would i get the CIOS60-v54321 file


    i went through each one and compared them to the newest updates, so they all match but that one.

    Spoiler

    We are all a NoOb at one point, Ill try to keep my NoObness down if you do.
    More Then One USB At A Time
    If I helped at all, thank me! Thank you!
    <-----

  2. #22
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    what about 36?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #23
    New Member Tink69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i didnt see anything about it, mine is IOS36 (rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access

    its funny when you look at syscheck it Skips 1-3, 5-8, 18-19, 23-27, 29, 32, 39-40, 42, 44, 47, 49, 52, 54, 59, 62-69. Then jumps to 202 and skips 203-221, 225-225-235, 237-246, 251-253. I know some of these are just on Koren systems etc, just think its funny how they jump around.
    Last edited by Tink69; 11-07-2011 at 03:23 PM.
    We are all a NoOb at one point, Ill try to keep my NoObness down if you do.
    More Then One USB At A Time
    If I helped at all, thank me! Thank you!
    <-----

  4. #24
    New Member Tink69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    pulling my hair out and going crazy, soooo ok i went through his softmod any wii, mine match his and the update your ios files. only one i cant seem to match is the cios 60, where do i get the v54321 on that? i searched but it just pulled up threads with that in it, not anywhere to get it to fix this, i tried again with my current set up and still error -1, im still researching to see if i can figure it out, but doesnt seem to be much about this problem, thanks.

    here is my current

    Spoiler

    We are all a NoOb at one point, Ill try to keep my NoObness down if you do.
    More Then One USB At A Time
    If I helped at all, thank me! Thank you!
    <-----

  5. #25
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,616 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Delete your current version of the shop channel using ATD (guide HERE if you don't have it), then try to install it again using MMM.

  6. #26
    New Member Tink69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i hate that prog, scares me lol, ok ill look at it...

    sooo this doesnt match up my sys check vs mauifrog, should i move this part to the syscheck forum?

    Mine: ios 16 is 512, ios 36 is 65535, ios 60 is 6174, ios 70 is 6687, ios 236 is 65535
    His: ios 16 is 54321, ios 36 is 54321, ios 60 is 54321, ios 70 is 54321, cios 236 is 54321
    how do i get mine to match that so my syscheck will match his?
    that should fix the problem
    We are all a NoOb at one point, Ill try to keep my NoObness down if you do.
    More Then One USB At A Time
    If I helped at all, thank me! Thank you!
    <-----

  7. #27
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,616 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tink69 View Post
    i hate that prog, scares me lol, ok ill look at it...

    sooo this doesnt match up my sys check vs mauifrog, should i move this part to the syscheck forum?

    Mine: ios 16 is 512, ios 36 is 65535, ios 60 is 6174, ios 70 is 6687, ios 236 is 65535
    His: ios 16 is 54321, ios 36 is 54321, ios 60 is 54321, ios 70 is 54321, cios 236 is 54321
    how do i get mine to match that so my syscheck will match his?
    that should fix the problem
    Just delete your shop channel and then remove ATD from your sd card afterwards if it scares you that bad LOL. It's hard to screw it up unless you just go randomly deleting stuff. It seems you are somewhat knowledgeable and careful. I definitely would not just throw ATD out there to someone who was clueless.

    IMHO I do not believe that the version #s have anything to do with your issue. I saw an issue once before very similar to yours where the posts kept coming but no solution presented itself, so I suggested deleting and reinstalling. Go figure it worked.

    EDIT: If it helps, the shop channel title ID is HABA under System Channel Titles.

  8. #28
    New Member Tink69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    AHHH pulling my hair out!!!! ok so did what you said to do with ATD, same out comre Error -1... Tried with newest MMM and tried with 1.7. Tried on 249 36 250 as it stated to do, same outcome every fricken time Error -1
    We are all a NoOb at one point, Ill try to keep my NoObness down if you do.
    More Then One USB At A Time
    If I helped at all, thank me! Thank you!
    <-----

  9. #29
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    1,488
    Thanked 2,616 Times in 1,927 Posts
    Have you tried to Load another IOS in MMM and select 236 then install?

  10. #30
    New Member Tink69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by cjizzle View Post
    Have you tried to Load another IOS in MMM and select 236 then install?
    Error -1 is what i got
    We are all a NoOb at one point, Ill try to keep my NoObness down if you do.
    More Then One USB At A Time
    If I helped at all, thank me! Thank you!
    <-----

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •