Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: HELP:drive does not mount with USB loader gx and now even the loader dosent launch

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    HELP:drive does not mount with USB loader gx and now even the loader dosent launch

    I had softmodded my wii around 2 years back. Everything worked well for 2 years uptill now. I have not updated by wii or added new software after that on wii. The HDD i am using is 160GB Fujitsu siemens which is formatted in WBFS format. I have been using it for 2 years now.

    But now recently:
    When I connect the drive to the wii and use usb loader gx 1.1 to mount it... the drive fails to mount every time with error message trying to connect your slow drive. After few tries now the USB gx loader fails to even run. It comes back to the will menu. I the boot.dol fileis there in apps folder under USB loader gx, I have tried everything but no luck. Can somebody help me!?


    Thanks!

    chitchor

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Make sure you have the app pack on your SD card 1-2gb

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jeercom View Post
    Make sure you have the app pack on your SD card 1-2gb
    Hi Jeercom,
    Thanks where can i find the app pack?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Use the mod any wii guide to update your mod. The app pack there includes CFG usb loader. If you want to use the latest gx then there is a guide for it in the loaders section down the forum.


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks guys I updated my mod by following the instructions in the forums and it worked like a charm.

    the only thing is in the instructions i followed it asked me to format the sd card 3 times and the last step involved adding apps. ?

    Do i need to put bach boot me folder etc back on the sd card. I dont see bootme when i start the wii now. Also do i need install Trucha bug restorer

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Game Master
    cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,230
    Thanks
    1,460
    Thanked 2,579 Times in 1,902 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chitchor View Post
    Do i need to put bach boot me folder etc back on the sd card. I dont see bootme when i start the wii now. Also do i need install Trucha bug restorer
    Yes you can put the bootmii folder back on your sd card. No you do not need the trucha bug restorer.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •