Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: Commercial games won't load.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts

    Commercial games won't load.

    An error has occurred. Press the Eject Button and remove the disc, them turn the Wii console off and refer to the Wii Operations Manual for help troubleshooting.
    This is the error I receive when I load a Wii disc. I haven't really messed with my Wii since last year until the night before the last. I had a broken WODE installed. I removed it, and when I try to load a disc, I get that error message. I have tried updating a few IOSes and I still have the same issue.


    I cannot launch any titles (GCN and WII) from gecko OS either, but I could rip them from Waninkokos disc ripping channel.

    It is a launch day Wii running 4.2(U), but I was running 4.1 before. I don't know what I did, but I would appreciate some help.

    A beer goes to the one who gets my Wii in running order. (Or a donation anyway)

    EDIT: New information has been accumulating throughout various posts. This issue is still unsolved.


    Resolved!
    This was an interesting experience. Turns out it was a hardware issue after all.
    Last edited by EForslin; 10-09-2011 at 11:02 PM.

  2. #2
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Your Wii isn't bricked. I'm moving this to the newbie section.



  3. 1 User Says Thank You bmarlo For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    Anyway, I've tried swapping the optical drives, but no avail. (Which seemed obvious to not work.)
    I'm a n00b, and even more n00bish than before anyway, it seems as if this is a software issue.
    In an attempt to fix this, I have installed
    IOS11v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS20v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS30v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS40v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS50v14889(IOS50v4889[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS52v15661(IOS52v5661[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS60v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS70v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    IOS80v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP-VP])
    SystemMenu_4.1U_v449_DarkWiiRed
    cIOS202[60]-v5.1R
    cIOS222[38]-v4
    cIOS223[37-38]-v4
    cIOS224[57]-v5.1R
    cIOS249[56]-d2x-v6
    cIOS250[57]-d2x-v6
    Mii-Channel-NUS-v6
    Photo-Channel-1.1-NUS-v3
    Shopping-Channel-NUS-v20
    Opera-Internet-Channel-NUS[U]
    Weather-Channel-NUS-v7[U]
    NEWS-Channel-NUS-v7[U]
    Wii-Speak-Channel-NUS[U]
    RVL-mios-v10
    IOS9-64-v1034
    IOS12-64-v526
    IOS13-64-v1032
    IOS14-64-v1032
    IOS15-64-v1032
    IOS17-64-v1032
    IOS21-64-v1039
    IOS22-64-v1294
    IOS28-64-v1807
    IOS31-64-v3608
    IOS33-64-v3608
    IOS34-64-v3608
    IOS35-64-v3608
    IOS36-64-v3608
    IOS37-64-v5663
    IOS38-64-v4124
    IOS41-64-v3607
    IOS43-64-v3607
    IOS45-64-v3607
    IOS46-64-v3607
    IOS48-64-v4124
    IOS53-64-v5663
    IOS55-64-v5663
    IOS56-64-v5662
    IOS57-64-v5919
    IOS58-64-v6176
    IOS61-64-v5662

    I have also noticed that it does the same thing when I try to launch Wiispeak Channel 2.0.


    I also reinstalled HBC and Priiloader and have my current NAND backed up. Honestly, this has me stumped. But then again, I am rusty and forgot exactly what I did with this thing.
    This is driving me crazy!
    Quote Originally Posted by bmarlo View Post
    Your Wii isn't bricked. I'm moving this to the newbie section.
    I guess not.

  5. #4
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by EForslin
    SystemMenu_4.1U_v449_DarkWiiRed
    So to fix your problem you install a theme?
    My advice to you would be don't just go and install things willy nilly.
    Otherwise your wii will brick.
    Any way, can you still get the system menu on screen?
    And have you considered usb loading?



  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by bmarlo View Post
    So to fix your problem you install a theme?

    Any way, can you still get the system menu on screen?
    And have you considered usb loading?
    I already had the theme before. What I was trying to do was to reinstall or update what I already had in case something was corrupted.

    I still am able to access the SM, but the problem is that I get that error message when I load a disc. It's the strangest freakin' thing, I haven't heard anyone with this problem before. I'm going to see if USB loading works as that might help me troubleshoot what's going on, but my USB HDD is a bit messed up right now.

    I might have a NAND backup stashed somewhere from 2009 from this Wii or another. If I find one, would it be safe to try it? I haven't done too much since 2009.

  7. #6
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    It's safe to restore your Nand if your Wii is boot2. If your Wii has bootmii as an IOS then no it's not safe to restore.
    Or you could just re-mod your Wii by following the "softmod any Wii" guide.
    Link in my signature in the "Useful Links" spoiler.



  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bmarlo View Post
    It's safe to restore your Nand if your Wii is boot2. If your Wii has bootmii as an IOS then no it's not safe to restore.
    Or you could just re-mod your Wii by following the "softmod any Wii" guide.
    Link in my signature in the "Useful Links" spoiler.
    I'll try your guide and see if this resolves the issue.

    EDIT: Oh yeah, did I mention these are the real deal and not backups that are causing this problem?

    Now that I think about it, I recall something like this happening to another Wii of mine when Madworld updated it. That Wii is smashed to pieces now due to another event and who the hell knows where it is. I never fixed that one either.
    Last edited by bmarlo; 10-08-2011 at 10:55 PM.

  9. #8
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Try not to double post mate.
    Do the guide, see if it helps.
    You should be able to usb load.



  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
    I followed the guide down to the detail, I am still having the same issue. I do not know what is causing the issue. Is there any obvious hardware issues that could cause this that I may have overlooked?

  11. #10
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Go here-->http://www.wiihacks.com/other-faq-gu...tem-check.html
    Then post your syscheck back here.



Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •