Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem with update from Rock Band 3 disc

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem with update from Rock Band 3 disc

    Hi everyone.

    I softmodded my Wii just about a year ago, and recently I bought the Rock Band 3 keyboard bundle. When I put in the disc, it asks me for an update before playing (my Wii is on system menu 4.2u). I tried to update, but it won't let me. I get code 32004 if I try to update via Settings menu (online update).

    As I thought this was no problem to play, I ripped the game to my FAT-formatted HDD. I use CFG USB Loader v70+222. When I try to play the game, the keyboard won't connect, even if there is a solid blue light on the dongle.

    Please tell me:

    1. Is it mandatory to update to (I think) 4.3u in order to play RB3?

    2. If not, is there any way to solve the keyboard connection problem?

    Thanks in advance to any helpful answer.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,774 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Never except a Nintendo update.... No it is not needed to update to 4.3.

    4.2 and 4.3 system menus were just HB killers and thats it.

    Try using cios 223 to load the game.

    Block online and disc updates in priiloader.


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Cios 249 rev 21 with 56 base is the best for compatibility.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks narse1979, I'll try that in CFG. But, Priiloader says "Hacks.ini not found!"

    Lord-x, how do I install cIOS 249 with base 56? DOP-Mii? or something else?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Try this. Deposit Files
    Install it with wad manager.
    Last edited by playerkp420; 10-09-2011 at 02:17 PM. Reason: changed link

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Don't worry, I installed d2x and all worked perfectly. Thank you anyway for the help given. Peace out.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •