Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Warioland Shake It issues - Black screen and can't mount as DVD

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Warioland Shake It issues - Black screen and can't mount as DVD

    I have the original disk and backed it up but when loading the game I get a black screen. I have a 4.3U system.

    I am thinking I don't have the right ios but not sure how to get it and load it for this game. I checked the game settings and it's using a global IOS. When I tried to change the IOS version from "global" to something else, it brought up a keyboard to type something in but not sure what to type there. Forgive the ignorance, I modded quite awhile ago and have forgotten some of the key points.

    I googled and searched the forums but just not sure what to do still.I am using USB Loader GX (I tried WiiFlow but still see a black screen). The game disk won't mount as a DVD in either USB GX or at the standard Wii menu. When I selected to install the disc, it got to about 55% and then jumped to "Successfully Installed" which would appear to be an error. The game disk is pre-owned but I have another pre-owned game I bought that mounted and played with no issue. I figured the issue is that it isn't installing/backing up correctly but could that be caused by a wrong cIOS? Anyway why would it not mount and play as a dvd?

    One last thought - when I Uninstall the game I get dumped to a DSI/Stack Dump error screen so a few strange issues. I could take the disc back to the store and see if they can play it and then I'd know for sure if the disc was bad or not but I did find that others had issues in the past with this disc but most of those issues are back 2009/2010 and not sure if the apply to my 2011 softmod.

    Thanks for any help.

    Spoiler

    Last edited by Energy_Star; 09-23-2011 at 05:13 PM.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,827
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,099 Times in 1,484 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    How to post a syscheck

    in the current format you have little to no chance of anybody being bothered to read it, maybe only to mock!
    Last edited by Pob3008; 09-23-2011 at 12:56 PM.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Pob3008 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,176
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 2,559 Times in 2,005 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Also wouldn't hurt to hit the return/enter key sometimes, or some sort of technique to allow seperation and avoid a wall of text.

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pob3008 View Post
    How to post a syscheckin the current format you have little to no chance of anybody being bothered to read it, maybe only to mock!
    You're right and it's frustrating because the site won't let me edit it at all. Nothing happens when I click the save button after editing. And I could really use the help.

    edit button working for me???????
    Last edited by Pob3008; 09-23-2011 at 01:11 PM.

  6. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,827
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,099 Times in 1,484 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    edit button working for me???????

    Just had a scan of your post and if u r loading from a usb drive with usb loader gx then ios is regardless and only your custom ios matters. Your using cios 249 rev 20 which i believe should be fine for that game so its a case of update usb loader gx or bad rip. On a side note If i were u would look at the d2x cios installation guide
    Last edited by Pob3008; 09-23-2011 at 01:15 PM.

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    UPDATE: Issue resolved. I had a bad disc! Thank you for your replies and suggestions.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •