Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: black ops problem

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    black ops problem

    hello all

    My wii is on 4.2E black softmodded

    i have not played on my wii for a long time and tried playing black ops online and it required me to do a system update( i think it wants me to go to 4.3. my wiis on 4.2E.

    i know there is a black ops thread specfically made for it but none of it relates to the system update.

    any ideas. (can some1 give me the link to the black ops thread)

    thanx in advance.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,834
    Thanks
    918
    Thanked 2,107 Times in 1,487 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    R u sure its a system update and not a game update, a system update would be required as soon as u put the game in, the game update is when u try to play online and is safe

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yep it required me to do system update i have got priiloader all the update blocks on

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,834
    Thanks
    918
    Thanked 2,107 Times in 1,487 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    If u have priiloader installed the game should just play. I assume your playing from disc, is it original or back up? Have u tried to run it through neogamma?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    no im running it throught cfg usb loader

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,834
    Thanks
    918
    Thanked 2,107 Times in 1,487 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    By disc? or hard drive? If its on the hd then the update partition is scrubbed. I think you r confused, if the game loads up then only asks for the update when u go online then this is not the system menu update, here is the black ops guide

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanx for the help i have fixed it. i think cause the wii was offline for a long time i had to do a agreement for the internet and i think that stopped it. the update popped up for black ops. so its all good thanx

  8. #8
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,834
    Thanks
    918
    Thanked 2,107 Times in 1,487 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Glad you got it sorted, thread closed

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •