Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with synch in controllers and USB loader

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Problem with synch in controllers and USB loader

    So Iv got the kids WII to boot directly to usb loader. The problem is that controller 1 has been used on another wii so when I enter usb loader I have no way to get back to the wii menu.
    Iv tried to sync them by the red buttons but one controller has position 2 and the other refuses to connect.
    Aby ideas what I can do, or what I am doing wrong? I was thinking I needed to get into the wii menu somehow, where several controllers where supported atleast.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    There are 2 different ways to sync a remote, Standard and one time. the procedure is in the spoiler below. If that doesnt work from where you are at you can access priiloader to access the main menu and sync there.

    Sync

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    131
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    I was wondering if someone could help me with this problem that I have. My Wii remotes usually work fine. We load games with WiiFlow and usually, everything goes well.

    Earlier tonight, I installed Donkey Kong Country Returns using Wii Backup Manager, and for the life of me, I cannot seem to be able to sync more than one remote. Any remote can be player 1, but then nobody else can reconnect. The other remotes will connect (as player 2 or 3) for about 1 second and they will disconnect. This only happens with Donkey Kong Country Returns.

    I performed a Standard Mode Synchronization and I still have the same problem.

    Any suggestions would be *greatly* appreciated. Thanks!

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MrFido
    I was wondering if someone could help me with this problem that I have. My Wii remotes usually work fine. We load games with WiiFlow and usually, everything goes well.

    Earlier tonight, I installed Donkey Kong Country Returns using Wii Backup Manager, and for the life of me, I cannot seem to be able to sync more than one remote. Any remote can be player 1, but then nobody else can reconnect. The other remotes will connect (as player 2 or 3) for about 1 second and they will disconnect. This only happens with Donkey Kong Country Returns.

    I performed a Standard Mode Synchronization and I still have the same problem.

    Any suggestions would be *greatly* appreciated. Thanks!
    I have the same issue... Anyone know any fix?

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    pipeandwire had a similar issue with his remote not syncing in this thread
    http://www.wiihacks.com/lounge/94370...t-syncing.html
    In it he describes using a Game Cube controller to get to the "Priiloader" and then being able to sync once he had selected "boot to system menu".
    To get to the Priiloader you have to press both the power button and the reset button at the same time until the Priiloader window shows (1-2 seconds).

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Let me take this one step further for those of us that might have a say, a black Wii without the Game Cube controller ports at the top. What would be another option?

    What if instead of pressing both the reset and the power buttons down at the same time to get to the priiloader screen, there was a different trigger to get the Wii to the system menu directly?

    Or, could getting to the main menu be worked into the priiloader screen as the first option at the top and have it default to the Wii Menu if there is no response within say, 5 minutes so that the remotes can be synched once again? I doubt if anybody would mind being booted off the Priiloader menu if it remains idle for more than 5 minutes. I think even two minutes would be reasonable.

    If there are other ways of getting back to the main menu when the remotes are not syncing by all means let us know.

  8. #7
    New Member isoguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 91 Times in 87 Posts
    Guys, I think this might be the solution to your problems.

    I was playing a game the other day (punch-out) and it didn't sync my second remote. I tried everything (literally) and was about to give up. I then went into multiplayer mode and tried 1 last time and it worked!

    Some games do not allow a second remote to be synced until a specific mode (multiplayer) is selected.

    Try doing that and let me know how it goes.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This scenario is not the same as you will always be able to use the one remote to control where you want to go. What about if neither of your remotes are syncing, for whatever reason. In that case you are left without a way to control any menus that you might have available. Thanks for the suggestion anyways.

  10. #9
    New Member isoguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    582
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 91 Times in 87 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 2daysago
    This scenario is not the same as you will always be able to use the one remote to control where you want to go. What about if neither of your remotes are syncing, for whatever reason. In that case you are left without a way to control any menus that you might have available. Thanks for the suggestion anyways.
    I see - I was mainly referring to MrFido's problem.

    If you read his post, you'll see what I mean

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •