Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Gamecube backups help please!

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Gamecube backups help please!

    i am having trouble running gamecube backups on my wii in the disc channel, gamecube backup launcher, and neogamma. when i try to run them the screen turns green and the wii just resets. neogamma says i have cios57rev20 slot 249 not sure wat that is but yea i had sumone else mod my wii and they mustve screwed sumthing up. any help wuld be great. i am running version 4.3u and modded with indiana pwns if that helps. i am also burning with imgburn at 8x. not sure wat other info is needed

    anyone out there wanna help? ive got posts like this on like 5 forums and nobody has ever helped me. i hate begging like this but wat choice do i have
    Last edited by peire; 07-25-2011 at 01:06 AM. Reason: bumping post within 24hrs

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am having a simmilar problem. except games are just giving me an error occured error. I don't know your problem but I am gonna bump for you to help it get noticed.

    oh wait, it's VERY possible the actual program you have is a shortcut on the wii. the actual program is on the sd card. are you sure your sd card with the neogamma is in when you try it?
    Last edited by peire; 07-25-2011 at 01:13 AM. Reason: double posted, please use the edit thanks

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    didnt have the sd card in but neogamma, gamecube backup launcher, and the disc channel still reset while it is inserted into the console there must be sumthing else i have to install but im not sure wat i got on alredy. when it reboots it takes me to priiloadter at the bottom it says priiloader v 0.2 (r30) IOS v80 system menu v513. not sure y it boots to priiloader tho ill provide other info if needed

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Amber Lighthood View Post
    Ok this is gonna help :(removed fail tube link)
    It works 100 % and its tested on my WII

    If you need any help you can PM me
    link says it was removed

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ill try the video but i got phone tethered net so its not the best. hopefully i dont brick my wii i barely kno anything about this

    [EDIT] thanks an edited lol the video helped so much had a little trouble but got it working
    Last edited by Brian; 07-25-2011 at 02:58 PM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,816
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 779 Times in 591 Posts
    shame you have to resort to failtube, but you got it fixed, thread closed.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •