Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Samurai Warriors 3 doesn't work

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question Samurai Warriors 3 doesn't work

    Now, just in case anyone thinks I'm a dork, I HAVE checked and triple-checked the forums to look for a solution to my problem and I have found none. It's an NTSC Backup copy of Samurai Warriors 3; I have neogamma r9 beta 50, and the game loads fine. But after checking if I have a save file and telling me to create a new one, I get a message in a black screen that says "an error ocurred, please take out the disc, check the manual, etc..."

    it's most definitely not a lens error; all of my other dual-layer games work perfectly fine. does this game need a particular ios? what could be the problem? I have little experience with these things, so I would appreciate it if anyone could help me

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7


  3. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    hahaha yeah

    well, I had already checked that thread, the Samurai Warriors 3 link leads to me to the "Samurai Warriors 3 PAL issues" thread... and I have an NTSC copy. and besides, "your recommended ios 223 ; 002 fix on; vid=pal 50 did not work for me"... that's true for me too :S

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,811
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 772 Times in 588 Posts
    I had no troubles playing it on my NTSC Wii with CFG...

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    well it's not working for me so I don't know what to do... what's CFG? (sorry if it's a dumb question)

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    I was messing with ya lol
    Ive never played the game and thought that maybe with those settings with a little tweaking the game may run. It can be hit and miss sometimes.


  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    damn... then I do not know what to do =S

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Op has posted this problem in 2 threads now.


    This one is closed....
    OP stick to the one thread in the future. Thank you.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •