Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem with running wad apps

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    European Union
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem with running wad apps

    Hello, guys!
    I have a problem with running or installing wad-apps on home brew channel. When I try to do that this is what's happened



    Thanks!

    PS I use wad manager 1.7.
    Last edited by narse1979; 07-15-2011 at 04:50 AM. Reason: Please use the edit button - It is your friend ;-) & fixed img link

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,675
    Thanks
    981
    Thanked 1,378 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    What's this got to do with forum bugs and issues, what exactly are you trying to install
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    European Union
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm sorry having posted this here, so I posted a new one in here http://www.wiihacks.com/general-home...-wad-apps.html
    Whatever I try to instal with wad manager 1.7 I get this picture :?

  4. #4
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    I can honestly say I have never seen that before!

    EDIT: Ahh, now the image is displaying properly
    disregard my first comment lol.
    Last edited by bmarlo; 07-15-2011 at 04:55 AM.



  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    European Union
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    And I have not before but it's real. This is a clip that I made ‪wii.AVI‬‏ - YouTube
    Last edited by narse1979; 07-15-2011 at 04:52 AM.

  6. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,675
    Thanks
    981
    Thanked 1,378 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    that didnt show that image, just dsi error occured try backing up your sd card and do a full format and try again see if that helps

    edit image is ok now
    Last edited by peire; 07-15-2011 at 04:57 AM.
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  7. 1 User Says Thank You peire For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    From your video it looks like you are trying to install a .elf file. Obviously this is not a wad!!
    What are you trying to achieve?
    Last edited by narse1979; 07-15-2011 at 04:57 AM.


  9. #8
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    From your video it looks like you are trying to install a .Elf file. Obviously this is not a wad!!
    What are you trying to acheive?
    Yeah, I noticed that too! If you want the app to show in the HBC,
    just put whatever apps you want in the apps folder on the root of your SD card!



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •