Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Change language in Wii

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Exclamation Change language in Wii

    I bought my Wii from Shanghai, but I dont speak Chinese/Japanese. I emailed Nintendo and they said that its not allowed, so is there some hack that lets me reinstall the firmware in English?

  2. 1 User Says Thank You Rayan Sud For This Useful Post


  3. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rayan Sud View Post
    I bought my Wii from Shanghai, but I dont speak Chinese/Japanese. I emailed Nintendo and they said that its not allowed, so is there some hack that lets me reinstall the firmware in English?
    I have the same problem ! Any help please !
    I dont understand nothing one the LCD screen ! I have 20 originals PAL and NTSC CD but not work with no one ! How see wath firmware version i have ?
    Need help !

  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I understand after documentation one this site ! My wii is semi briked ! Wen i try go one the settings menu not work !
    Any help to solve this problem ?

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Go follow mauifrog's Softmod Any Wii guide located under the Recommended Tutorial section of the Forum. It will allow you the option of a region change to whatever you like and you will get all sorts of good stuff that comes with modding your Wii.

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    For me not work becose is semi-briked and the program not run ! Thank's !

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    What program doesn't run?


  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I tried to install the Homebrew Channel and Bootmii but does not work. When you get the card setup program does not run, appears to mark "?" .

  9. #8
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,394 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    you need to use a compatible sd card.. and you can just change the language setting on the wii if you want it to display english.... but if you want to play out of region games, you will need to change your region with mauis guide.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock View Post
    you need to use a compatible sd card.. and you can just change the language setting on the wii if you want it to display english.... but if you want to play out of region games, you will need to change your region with mauis guide.
    My Wii is chipmod but i make update with a other region and now is semi-brick . I can not change the Language on the meniu settings becose the meniu settings not exist . I need solucion for rwite japan firmware .

  11. #10
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,394 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •