Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Wii Buzz Crash - COD Black Ops - SysCheck Included

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii Buzz Crash - COD Black Ops - SysCheck Included

    Hello,

    I am having an issue when playing COD: Black Ops. Randomly in the middle of game play [multiplayer], the game will freeze up and the TV (not the wii) makes a loud buzzing noise. I am at the end of ideas after searching for days. I have not encounted this problem with any other game.

    Here is what I have done so far:

    -Loaders tested: USB Loader GX (multiple versions),Latest version of Configurable USB Loader, NeoGamma

    -Tried on my HDD, and issue followed to USB stick
    -Made sure my fans/vents are clean
    -Made sure WiiConnect24 is disabled

    I am attaching my Syscheck in hopes that the issue may lie there. If this doesnt work, I will be testing a different game rip to see if I have a bad version. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks!

    Spoiler


  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    We have a guide for that game... but if you are freezing right after the mini gun in the at the end of the video its pretty common.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thats happend to me b4 an it realy (bleep) me off. Just unplug your wii and clean the disk and try to stay on MP npt looking at leader bordes cuz thats when it happens the most
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-26-2011 at 11:48 AM.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I followed the guide and the game works, it just seems to crash randomly. I rarely ever look at the leaderboard. If anything it seems like it may occur after using an attack helicopter, however I cannot pinpoint it to that.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    is it JUST that game or is it all of them? what kind of hdd are you using? does it have stand by or sleep mode? is it compatible?

    Try wiiflow,.. Update your softmod using the guide in my signature, im still using CFG v60.. and playing from USB HDD and have no issues playing that game from cIOS250.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  6. #6
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thread should be closed, this is a known issue with black ops Wii. The game runs amazing for the amount of RAM it has available. Use Cfg USB Loader and rip[ from your retail disc with cIOS 224 [57] v5.1, that's all you can do.

    You Do NOT have to update your softmod, why is that most peoples answer to every problem on this site? You can update things individually if you want, read, learn, absorb.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    Thread should be closed, this is a known issue with black ops Wii. The game runs amazing for the amount of RAM it has available. Use Cfg USB Loader and rip[ from your retail disc with cIOS 224 [57] v5.1, that's all you can do.

    You Do NOT have to update your softmod, why is that most peoples answer to every problem on this site? You can update things individually if you want, read, learn, absorb.
    He needs to update and add 224 since he doesnt have it... there is nothing wrong with updating his softmod and having what he needs for other things.. its just opinion I guess..

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  8. #8
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Adding 224 is easy there is no need to re-mod because he is missing a cIOS. Yes I know that it won't hurt anything but im simply telling the user he doesn't need to take that route. As it's not a solution to his problem. Half the time I think people here don't even read the OP and just tell people to re-mod there wii.

    Again, well known issue read the COD boards. Thread should be closed.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Well.. He has a lot of out dated IOS and maui has made new revisions to his guide that added different rev cIOS that may benefit the user greatly in the long run.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •