Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Darkcorps instal stop at 96% 4.3u

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Us Darkcorps instal stop at 96% 4.3u

    i need help with this. my backups wont play after i tried reinstalling darkcorps 1.1

    the instal stop randomly at 96% right when it tries to install ios 80

    if anyone knows how to fix this please help me

    edit: my wii is like 2 or 3 years old so no it does not have the new chipset.
    everything worked perfectly before it is all of a sudden it decided to fail on me
    Last edited by g.mendoza1083; 04-20-2011 at 05:33 PM.

  2. #2
    New Member Link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NM, its in the US contrary to popular belief
    Posts
    686
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 186 Times in 110 Posts
    Darkcraps? why! Its your wii, so do what you want, but Neogamma would probably be the most recomeneded way of doing things on this site. Try to redownload the installer and all of the IOS's, and see if that help.
    My Consoles 4.1U Bootmii/Boot2 PSP1001Phat PS3Slim 120gb

    Useful Links:
    Softmod ANY Wii
    Latest Neogamma Channels
    Please hit the thanks button if I help you.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    North of the 49th
    Posts
    562
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 114 Times in 109 Posts
    First of all does your Wii still power up and work? second follow a tutorial in my signature. Third Darkcorp has killed quite a few Wii's better off using USB.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Darkcorp certainly doesn't get much love on this site, but keep the faith if you want to be a little different! I, too, was having a few problems after Darkcorp had been working fine. I had installed a few different IOS/cIOS/mIOS for this and that, to get and try this and that loader and program, to update the Shopping Channel, etc., and my disk channel stopped reading my Wii backup images. I used the Darkcorp program to reinstall as if for a 'virgin' Wii again, and everything was back to normal, and none of my more recent changes to cIOS' were affected. Darkcorp only affects the original Nintendo IOS', not any cIOS'. The result? My Wii is back to playing literally any backup (Wii or Gamecube) thrown at the Wii disk channel, including proper function of all menus/submenus. Case in point: Sam & Max Season One. This is notorious for being problematic. In Neogamma, you have to choose a specific alt .dol to play each individual chapter; you black screen if you try to play a chapter through the main menu. However, with Darkcorp working properly, you simply pop the DVD-R in the drive, and it boots normally and you can click through to anywhere from the main menu without difficulties. My assessment: priceless!

  5. #5
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by wicozani View Post
    Darkcorp certainly doesn't get much love on this site, but keep the faith if you want to be a little different! I, too, was having a few problems after Darkcorp had been working fine. I had installed a few different IOS/cIOS/mIOS for this and that, to get try this and that loader and program. And my disk channel stopped reading my Wii backup images. I used the Darkcorp program to reinstall as if for a 'virgin' Wii again, and everything was back to normal, and none of my more recent changes to cIOS' were affected. Darkcorp only affects the original Nintendo IOS', not any cIOS'. The result? My Wii is back to playing literally any backup (Wii or Gamecube) thrown at the Wii disk channel, including proper function of all menus/submenus. Case in point: Sam & Max Season One. This is notorious for being problematic. In Neogamma, you have to choose a specific alt .dol to play each individual chapter; you black screen if you try to play a chapter through the main menu. However, with Darkcorp working properly, you simply pop the DVD-R in the drive, and it boots normally and you can click through to anywhere from the main menu without difficulties. My assessment: priceless!
    ??? lets not give false information.. darkcorp maxes the IOS AND cIOS to the limit so nintendo cannot update or stub them.. But in turn it also make un needed changes to the nend.. with neogamma and a proper soft mod there is virtually no need for darkcorp..

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock View Post
    ??? lets not give false information.. darkcorp maxes the IOS AND cIOS to the limit so nintendo cannot update or stub them.. But in turn it also make un needed changes to the nend.. with neogamma and a proper soft mod there is virtually no need for darkcorp..
    I see we have a need to be more specific here. The only cIOS that Darkcorp (v1.1) can install, and it is optional, is cIOS249[38]rev17, which those who do not have cIOS249 will need for the install. This is a very useful and excellent functioning cIOS, especially for CFG USB Loader users. Darkcorp does not (and cannot) install any other cIOS. Wiigator's cmios is optional. The Darkcorp v1.1 release documention, available from multiple sites, clearly states exactly which IOS are affected. I can only share my own experiences, and Darkcorp works flawlessly for me.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    @wicozani
    Users can use also use cIOS222 to install.. but.. anyhoo.. I feel this is unnecessary:

    cIOS/corp IOS



    when this works wonderful:

    Soft mod IOS



    It is just a risky tool for many to use... IMO anyways but to each their own I guess.. the usefulness of Darkcorp is even debated among mods.

    Quote Originally Posted by g.mendoza1083 View Post
    i need help with this. my backups wont play after i tried reinstalling darkcorps 1.1

    the instal stop randomly at 96% right when it tries to install ios 80

    if anyone knows how to fix this please help me

    edit: my wii is like 2 or 3 years old so no it does not have the new chipset.
    everything worked perfectly before it is all of a sudden it decided to fail on me
    @OP
    post a system check so we can see whats up. the link is in my signature.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  8. #8
    Junior Member toby1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 144 Times in 130 Posts
    I just think it's messed up that all the Wii gods on here are against darkcorp. Why not just take it out of the softmodd guide on here, so no one will use it or you can just help them out when someone does have a problem with it. I think taking it out of the guide would be the best. Just my opinion!

  9. #9
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by toby1978 View Post
    I just think it's messed up that all the Wii gods on here are against darkcorp. Why not just take it out of the softmodd guide on here, so no one will use it or you can just help them out when someone does have a problem with it. I think taking it out of the guide would be the best. Just my opinion!
    Some of the mods like it and use it but dont recommend it to noobs because of how easy it is to destroy your Wii with it... Asking for a system check to see whats installed isnt helping?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  10. #10
    New Member Link's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NM, its in the US contrary to popular belief
    Posts
    686
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 186 Times in 110 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock View Post
    Some of the mods like it and use it but dont recommend it to noobs because of how easy it is to destroy your Wii with it... Asking for a system check to see whats installed isnt helping?
    Yes, but what you are skipping out on is the chance you have to recover your wii with it. If you brick your wii, and your Boot2 is gone, priiloader is gone, and you can't boot into your system menu, you will either need a modchip or darkcrop to launch the recovery disk. So yes, you can destroy your wii, but if the installation goes OK, you have another option to run the recovery disk, instead of just using a modchip to boot the disk. You probably have a higher chance of destroying your wii with Brick my Wii, and that does not give you the ability to run the recovery disk. Therefore, Darkcorp has both its ups and downs, if you do risky stuff with your wii, do not have boot mii as boot 2 but a drive that can read backups, you can save your wii.
    My Consoles 4.1U Bootmii/Boot2 PSP1001Phat PS3Slim 120gb

    Useful Links:
    Softmod ANY Wii
    Latest Neogamma Channels
    Please hit the thanks button if I help you.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You Link For This Useful Post


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •