Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: problems loading a backup game

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    problems loading a backup game

    i have recently softmodded my 4.e wii and am currently having no problems. i then helped my nephew softmod his wii and is having no problems, until i took my hdd to his house to play my games, all the games work except for one, how to train your dragon, the game works fine on my system but goes straight to a black screen on his, i have checked that all the settings are the same, iso, etc... but nothing seems to work. both wiis were soft modded using mauifrogs guide, the only difference being my wii is a couple of years old and my nephews is a couple of weeks old.

  2. #2
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Did you try loading the game with different cIOS like 222,223?



  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    the game works with iso 223 on my system, but on my nephews ive been through all isos cfg and wiiflow have to offer none seem to work.

  4. #4
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Post a system check of your nephews wii!



  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks for quick responses.....

    Spoiler

    Last edited by Shift_Lock; 04-18-2011 at 09:23 AM. Reason: fixed syscheck

  6. #6
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Re-install cIOS 222,223 to v4--->http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...222-223-a.html
    You have v5 which is a bit buggy with certain loaders and games.

    EDIT: Next time can you please put your syscheck in a spoiler!



  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    have changed to hermes v4 and still no luck!!!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Post another syscheck - Open in word pad this time and copy and paste here...


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •