Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: DiskDrive Problems

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    DiskDrive Problems

    Ok here is what happened:
    1- First my Wii's disk drive stopped working so any disk based games became useless too.
    2- The problems got worst when none of my Homebrew applications worked anymore they all just freezed in a black screen and stayed there until I turned my wii off
    3- Then all my downloaded games stopped working [including PKMN Ranch with all my PKMN in it] when i loaded them it said something along the lines of "Disk Error Please eject disk and reset the system"

    Ok my first idea was to buy a disk drive and simply replace it, but I'm not even sure if that would work. Do you guys think it would? or should I try something else?

  2. #2
    New Member M3RK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    all around you
    Posts
    443
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 135 Times in 108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by evebrey View Post
    Ok here is what happened:
    3- Then all my downloaded games stopped working [including PKMN Ranch with all my PKMN in it]
    Thats not good do you have the originals to try?


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,591
    Thanks
    1,872
    Thanked 4,354 Times in 3,651 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    "Downloaded" games? I'm not sure I follow --- are you familiar with the Site Rules?

    Wiihacks - Nintendo Wii Hacks Community - Forum Rules

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by M3RK View Post
    Thats not good do you have the originals to try?
    lol no no I mean WiiWare games, as in LEGIT downloaded wiiware games.

    I know how crazy that sounds, a wiiware game asking for a disk but that is exactly the reason I'm posting this here.
    Its just weird.
    Last edited by evebrey; 03-15-2011 at 12:42 PM.

  5. #5
    New Member M3RK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    all around you
    Posts
    443
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 135 Times in 108 Posts
    Yeah it did sound a bit dodgy thats why i asked.You might want to post a syscheck to help see what the problem is.Other than that you may want to re-softmod by the sound of it with the softmod ANY wii guide.


  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by M3RK View Post
    Yeah it did sound a bit dodgy thats why i asked.You might want to post a syscheck to help see what the problem is.Other than that you may want to re-softmod by the sound of it with the softmod ANY wii guide.
    :l sorry I have no idea how to do the Syscheck or to re-softmod so if you would give me a link to a guide or something it would help GREATLY

  7. #7
    Junior Member supermasterpig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toledo, OH
    Posts
    1,493
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 152 Times in 129 Posts
    ReSoftmod with this tut. You said your having a problem with homebrew so do every step! I hope you don't have a 4.3 wii. If you can get homebrew to work go to the part where it says homebrew already installed then follow the rest.
    "The worst thing you can do is not to get old, but to close your mind to others that you think lack the experiences you have had. " Oddgriffin
    "I don't mind having problems. I'm sure anyone who has spent time on here reading my rants will tend to agree." Darkcide666
    <-- If I helped click "Thanks"

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by supermasterpig View Post
    ReSoftmod with this tut. You said your having a problem with homebrew so do every step! I hope you don't have a 4.3 wii. If you can get homebrew to work go to the part where it says homebrew already installed then follow the rest.
    Thnx Greatly appreciated it, I'll try it out.

  9. #9
    New Member M3RK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    all around you
    Posts
    443
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 135 Times in 108 Posts
    How to post a system check just incase you ever need it


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •