Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: cIOSPAGHETTI(cIOS Infected) cIOS detected, aborting mission...

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    cIOSPAGHETTI(cIOS Infected) cIOS detected, aborting mission...

    Let me first say that I have spent a great deal of time the past two weeks reading the fantastic guides/tutorials on this site. You folks have done a wonderful job so that even a granny like me can follow the steps so a BIG thank you for your time and dedication!

    I have been unable to figure out how to get to the actual menu to run a sysCHECK (yes I copy/pasted the extracted file on to my SD card ) so I can post that despite following the steps here so I'll be as specific as I can.

    My Wii system is a 4.1U and has never been updated, hacked or online until I started this process. Although I have now configured the wireless, I have not agreed to channel access or updates.

    I have followed the softmod guide without incident until step 4 when I get the error stated in the post title. More specifically, Homebrew Channel > Start > Priiloader Preloader Mod > Load > Error "cIOSPAGHETTI(cIOS Infected) cIOS detected, aborting mission..." at which point it reverts back to the screen to select from MMM, Bootmii and Priiloader.

    I have tried starting over from the begining twice. I have verified multiple times that the correct mods are in place per step 3 of the guide. I have searched the forums for answers and found where two other users had the same error however theirs was due to another hack/channel they had installed that conflicted with a previous version of priiloader.

    MMM v 13.4
    Hackmii 0.8
    Priiloader 0.6

    I will be most grateful for any assistance and hope that I have provided enough information to get the ball rolling. I'm struggling a bit with the terminology yet but I promise to try my best to not frustrate you and to provide you with any further information you may need to help me continue this process.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Breezy@TheBeach View Post
    Let me first say that I have spent a great deal of time the past two weeks reading the fantastic guides/tutorials on this site. You folks have done a wonderful job so that even a granny like me can follow the steps so a BIG thank you for your time and dedication!

    I have been unable to figure out how to get to the actual menu to run a sysCHECK (yes I copy/pasted the extracted file on to my SD card ) so I can post that despite following the steps here so I'll be as specific as I can.

    My Wii system is a 4.1U and has never been updated, hacked or online until I started this process. Although I have now configured the wireless, I have not agreed to channel access or updates.

    I have followed the softmod guide without incident until step 4 when I get the error stated in the post title. More specifically, Homebrew Channel > Start > Priiloader Preloader Mod > Load > Error "cIOSPAGHETTI(cIOS Infected) cIOS detected, aborting mission..." at which point it reverts back to the screen to select from MMM, Bootmii and Priiloader.

    I have tried starting over from the begining twice. I have verified multiple times that the correct mods are in place per step 3 of the guide. I have searched the forums for answers and found where two other users had the same error however theirs was due to another hack/channel they had installed that conflicted with a previous version of priiloader.

    MMM v 13.4
    Hackmii 0.8
    Priiloader 0.6

    I will be most grateful for any assistance and hope that I have provided enough information to get the ball rolling. I'm struggling a bit with the terminology yet but I promise to try my best to not frustrate you and to provide you with any further information you may need to help me continue this process.
    Run Priloader setup from MMM.

    Start up MMM and then selecet the APP option, run priloader setup from there.

  3. 1 User Says Thank You DACHIGGA For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DACHIGGA View Post
    Run Priloader setup from MMM.

    Start up MMM and then selecet the APP option, run priloader setup from there.
    Thank you for the detailed reply! I have done as suggested and have a black screen. My Wii controller isn't working nor does normal pushing of the main power button shut down the Wii console so I am assuming it's locked up and I will have to do a hard shut down. Should I power it down and try the black screen instructions in step 4 or is this normal and I just need to wait it out?

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 13 Posts
    I would do the black screen instructions. But, priiloader setup might take a few seconds to load, I would say give it 30 seconds.

    Which exploit are you using? TO get HBC

  6. 1 User Says Thank You DACHIGGA For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Use priiloader 0.4... There seems to be an issue at the moment with the latest priiloader installer version.

    As Cile has added the black screen problem to the guide follow that......
    Last edited by narse1979; 03-03-2011 at 09:57 AM.


  8. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  9. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DACHIGGA View Post
    I would do the black screen instructions. But, priiloader setup might take a few seconds to load, I would say give it 30 seconds.

    Which exploit are you using? TO get HBC
    I've had the black screen for about 10 minutes I'd say so I guess that's a no go! lol

    Sorry but I have no idea what you mean by exploit.

    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    Use priiloader 0.4... There seems to be an issue at the moment with the latest priiloader installer version.

    As Cile has added the black screen problem to the guide follow that......
    I'll give the black screen instructions a try and see if that works. I assume (?) that is the 0.4 priiloader. (I'll check on the version #'s and if not I'll snag it and try it.)

    Thanks for the replys and I'll let you know how it goes!

  10. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Im sure Cile has used 0.4 because there was an issue with 0.5 and bricking.


  11. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  12. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Phew! Got through that one! Followed the steps for the black screen which installed Priiloader v 0.6. I verified the install by following the instructions given in this thread. I can't thank you folks enough for helping out!

    I'll continue on with the process now and hopefully I'll get this all done so my grandchildren (especially the little ones) can play my Wii games using backups instead of destroying my discs simply due to kids being kids.

    If I run into any more problems should I add to this thread or start a new one?

  13. #9
    New Member CompletelyBefuddled's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Springtucky- Ohio
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 35 Times in 31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Breezy@TheBeach View Post
    If I run into any more problems should I add to this thread or start a new one?
    Always start a new thread....Glad you got your system working.

  14. 1 User Says Thank You CompletelyBefuddled For This Useful Post


  15. #10
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    You can solve the cIOS spaghetti thing by installing IOS58 and reinstalling HBC.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  16. 2 Users Say Thank You to Krank For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •