Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Black 4.3u wii

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    137
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts

    Black 4.3u wii

    Trying to Virgin a Black 4.3u wii. I typed it in the search field and wasn't able to find the section that has a guide for that. I do have the link for the 4.3 softmod so there is no problem there. But if someone can just post a link a this site as to how to bring a Black 4.3u wii back to when it didn't have the HBC or USB loader etc it would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    137
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    ok ok ok I did some reading and I found so previous posts about virgining (can i say that) my wii. The real problem i'm having is that a couple of the games work and then they freeze. I don't know if I should just try reinsalling everything for the 4.3u softmod or what. Who ever could help i'd appreciate it. Ignore my first question sorry.

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Rerunning the guide is not a bad idea and is not going to hurt anything. It will install over anything you already have. Have you found the problematic games guide? There are a ton of guides out there that could help you out. Look in my signature for the list of guides by author.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    137
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    I made the mistake of following a different guide than the one provided here. I'll just go to the 4.3u guide and start all over I already have my Super Smash Bros.

  6. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    If you already have hbc installed you do not need ssbb You can skip that part, but be sure to do everything else in the guide.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    137
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Thanks a lot I was just about to say that I can't get the Hackmii file to load even though I erased the custom stages. I just see the clock spinning and then it goes to create new stage. I actually had to use a different guide to get me past that. But since you said that I can skip it good

  9. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    137
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    I'd like to reinstall HBC just so that I feel like i'm on the same page as your guide but I can't get to that screen. But if you say to skip it i'll just do that.

  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    137
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    I know that I am posting a lot, but I got my 2gb sd card to work. The problem I was having was using a 4gb sd card.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •