Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: disc update

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    disc update

    i had priiloader installed and i have hack.ini i had it on my root of SD card know to access to it I went to .reset boot to get the menu then -system menu hacks-could not found any hacks on for system menu v 513. in the bottom priiloader v.2(r30)
    what should i do to get rid of this disc update.
    ssin

  2. #2
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ssin View Post
    i had priiloader installed and i have hack.ini i had it on my root of SD card know to access to it I went to .reset boot to get the menu then -system menu hacks-could not found any hacks on for system menu v 513. in the bottom priiloader v.2(r30)
    what should i do to get rid of this disc update.
    Lol, that is an old version of Priiloader. Go get either v0.4 or v0.6. If you install v0.4 (which I recommend) then use hacks.ini but if you install 0.6, use hacks_hash.ini
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  3. #3
    New Member alangeezy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    matbe you have the wrong hacks ini installed that the reason it cant find it had the same problem and just stumbled upon mine and it worked ihave preloader 0.4and it cant be in a folder has to be there on root i dont know about you r version though sorry thought maybe you could search for diff hacks ini and try replacing

  4. #4
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by alangeezy View Post
    matbe you have the wrong hacks ini installed that the reason it cant find it had the same problem and just stumbled upon mine and it worked ihave preloader 0.4and it cant be in a folder has to be there on root i dont know about you r version though sorry thought maybe you could search for diff hacks ini and try replacing
    First off, it's Priiloader, not Preloader. Preloader was cancelled a years ago, and it won't work on new systems.

    @OP: The hacks.ini file I posted will work for you, but you really should consider updating at least to v0.4 for bugfixes.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  5. 1 User Says Thank You JoostinOnline For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    New Member alangeezy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    didnt realize i spelled it wrong i cut my finger and have this big old splint on my finger but you are correct and i thanked you for the correction lol

  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you.
    I updated my priiloader to 0.6. And the problem was fix.
    The problem was getting that file, a lot of site have the commercial etc to download. I think or i suggest if they can put a download files section for any new update or just news. That will be mush easier
    Thank you
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 02-09-2011 at 06:05 PM.
    ssin

  8. #7
    Junior Member supermasterpig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toledo, OH
    Posts
    1,493
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 152 Times in 129 Posts
    Please watch the language.... thank you
    "The worst thing you can do is not to get old, but to close your mind to others that you think lack the experiences you have had. " Oddgriffin
    "I don't mind having problems. I'm sure anyone who has spent time on here reading my rants will tend to agree." Darkcide666
    <-- If I helped click "Thanks"

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I didn't say something wring? Did I. Or are you talking about the grammar?
    ssin

  10. #9
    Junior Member supermasterpig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toledo, OH
    Posts
    1,493
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 152 Times in 129 Posts
    No you replied with another word for your behind and stomp a moderator kindly changed it. We must watch our language on the site there are younger people here.
    "The worst thing you can do is not to get old, but to close your mind to others that you think lack the experiences you have had. " Oddgriffin
    "I don't mind having problems. I'm sure anyone who has spent time on here reading my rants will tend to agree." Darkcide666
    <-- If I helped click "Thanks"

  11. 1 User Says Thank You supermasterpig For This Useful Post


  12. #10
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,214
    Thanks
    1,785
    Thanked 4,212 Times in 3,542 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Excellent point, supermasterpig (user's been registered a month+, you'd think he'd be aware of the site rules by now).

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •