Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 4.3e softmodded wii, wiimote loses sync

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    4.3e softmodded wii, wiimote loses sync

    Hi,

    I just sofmodded my wii during the weekend.

    I'm now trying both Configurable USB Loader and Wiiflow.

    I have 2 wiimotes plus, the black one that came in the box and a pink remote my wife asked me to buy.

    I noticed that, when I enter either channel (black wiimote as primary), the pink remote will lose sync. Then it will not sync anymore unless I try a new connection and it becomes the primary remote, and the black one changes to #2.

    Then, say I go back to wii system menu and enter the wiiflow channel. Both remotes will not work and I have to reset the console. I'm still able to shut the wii off with the black controller, just that.

    Then if I turn the wii on again (remotes remain as pink -> #1, black -> #2), enter the Configurable USB loader channel, the pink remote will get lost and the black one will not point anything to screen, but still I can select a game with the arrow pad. Then I need to resync again to have them both working.

    I kindly request some support on this issue.

    This is what I did:

    - Followed mauifrog's Virgin 4.3 softmodding guide.
    - Followed the step to try both USB loaders as per Cile and Krank FAT32 HDD loading guide. Which was extracting Cfg222_WiiFlow222_HBC & Forwarder Pack.rar to the SD
    - Installed just the wiiflow wad/channel since the Conf USB Loader was already there after softmodding.
    - Then I extracted once more AnyWii-AppPack.zip, since I noticed that those files I overwrote were "newer" than those I extracted when finishing softmodding.

    Then started testing and those are the results. I don't know If I failed by extracting/overwriting that many times to the SD card, but it was not clear to me which files are/were the latest ones.

    But anyway my problem is focused on the syncing of the pink remote, since if I don't use it at all, everything will work with no issues.

    Thanks for any help you can provide.
    Last edited by omarcio; 02-07-2011 at 02:03 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,191
    Thanks
    2,204
    Thanked 2,574 Times in 2,010 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Are they actual nintendo wiimotes, or some knock-off brands?
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    They are both Nintendo's

  4. #4
    New Member bubba949's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK, Leeds
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 122 Times in 98 Posts
    Did you sync through the home button or the red sync button on the wiimote and console?
    Want a Userbar? Look here

    <-- Hit thanks if i helped in some way.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi, I've always used the home button...

  6. #6
    New Member Hummer0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I think you must use red sync button for both Wii motes with home buttons is for temporarily use i think

  7. #7
    Junior Member supermasterpig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toledo, OH
    Posts
    1,493
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 152 Times in 129 Posts
    I have always found that using the red button works alot better than the home buttons.
    "The worst thing you can do is not to get old, but to close your mind to others that you think lack the experiences you have had. " Oddgriffin
    "I don't mind having problems. I'm sure anyone who has spent time on here reading my rants will tend to agree." Darkcide666
    <-- If I helped click "Thanks"

  8. #8
    New Member bubba949's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK, Leeds
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 122 Times in 98 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hummer0 View Post
    I think you must use red sync button for both Wii motes with home buttons is for temporarily use i think
    Thats correct, everytime you sync that way is just temporary its so you can use your wiimote on someone elses wii without having to worry about it being a permenant sync.
    @ Omarcio, definately use the actual sync buttons on the mote and console and you shouldnt have a problem.
    Want a Userbar? Look here

    <-- Hit thanks if i helped in some way.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Alright guys, very much appreciated, I'll try that and update my thread afterwards...

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •