Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Black screen of death...please help

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Post Black screen of death...please help

    Hi guys

    I'm running a Wii here in the UK, on version 4.2E.

    I have a hard drive running all the games whilst using USB loader GX 2.0.

    Everything was running fine but now when i go to play it game it gives me a blackscreen.

    No idea what the problem is, but ive tried different memory cards and formatting the hard drive, and re-loading fresh games.

    heres the syscheck to help you help me lol...

    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS249 (rev 17).

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 49096521
    Boot2 v4

    Found 115 titles.
    Found 46 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS48 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug
    IOS202 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 17): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v65535

    Report generated on 2011/01/31.


    Once again thanks for the help

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    R you getting a black screen on game load or on boot!!!

    If you are getting it on games then you need to use a different cIOS to load the game.... what game is it!!!

    Last edited by emuhack; 01-31-2011 at 09:10 AM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Did this happen after a gx update?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Using the wii normally is fine, its when i go to load a game from gx. Shift_Lock, Yes i did update gx. But ive formatted my memory card since, is it something to do with this?

  5. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Ok then you need to update your cios or switch to a diff one depending on the game....

    What game are you trying to run!!!

    Last edited by emuhack; 01-31-2011 at 09:10 AM.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You emuhack For This Useful Post


  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Emu do you mean Cios?

    It would be good to see if the games work on a loader like cfg or wiiflow....
    I'm intrigued with this GX 2.0 thing.
    Some people are getting on with it and others aren't.


  8. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,471
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    yeah yeah.... lol

    i changed them... thanks for the catch!!!


  9. #8
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    How are you loading GX? Are you using a forwarder channel or are you loading directly from HBC? I only ask as some people have said they have problems when loading into GX via a forwarder channel. I'm curios to see if you have the same problems if you try it directly from HBC and not the forwarder channel.

  10. #9
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,393 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    A lot of issues seem to be popping up after users take the GX update via the program.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Was using a forwarder but tried using the homebrew channel as well with the same thing happening so in my case this isn't the problem. Wish it was that simple lol.

    What Cios do you guys recommend i install, do yo have a link or anything? also if anyone has a different loader for me to try please suggest me them and i'll try it and post results.

    also the games im trying are wii sports, new mario wii, donkey kong. these games we're all working before btw.

    Cheers
    Last edited by karl_87; 01-31-2011 at 09:24 AM.

  12. 1 User Says Thank You karl_87 For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •