Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Asking about installing cios

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Asking about installing cios

    Hello

    I have played succesfully games from usb, so my wii works somehow. But is there something that i could do more to my cios cause all backups doesnt work? And of course how wil i do that?

    sysCheck


  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,675
    Thanks
    981
    Thanked 1,378 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    wat games dont work?
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yeah. Sorry about my bad english...

    One of the games that i remember now is Real 09 World Snooker Championship. It get stuck to loading screen. But there few more games that do the same.

    Does that syscheck look good?
    Last edited by Janppa; 01-21-2011 at 04:18 AM.

  4. #4
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 924 Times in 666 Posts
    Try launching them with all of your different cIOS. That's all that matters if you are USB loading. We can't tell what bases you used from a sys check.
    Last edited by Darkcide666; 01-21-2011 at 04:36 AM.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    422
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 94 Times in 64 Posts
    Which guide did u follow from wiihacks to mod your Wii? I see u never introduced yourself to be given very helpful guides to follow.

    Nothing to do with game loading, but u don't have ios58 "which u should get"

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I from Finland Is that good?

    This is what did i use http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tem-menus.html Im not so sure that have i done all right, because my english skills.

    ios58 never heard. Have to get more information of that....

  7. #7
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 924 Times in 666 Posts
    If you followed a guide from here you should be good. Like I previously mentioned try launching the game using different cIOS and see if it boots.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •