Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: bootmii as boot2..how do i check?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    bootmii as boot2..how do i check?

    I have an old wii that was previously upgraded to 4.3e, then softmodded via mauifrog guide and downgraded to 4.1.
    How do i check if I have bootmii as boot2?
    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Cool

    didnt you see it when you installed it?{Do what Krank or Robgee says----V..
    Last edited by Shift_Lock; 01-20-2011 at 10:29 AM.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Run the hackmii installer and try to install bootmii, it will tell you what it can be installed as.

    A syscheck will not tell you if you have bootmii installed as boot2.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,861
    Thanks
    1,044
    Thanked 743 Times in 567 Posts
    turn on youe wii and count the flashes from the disc tray if it flashes twice you got bootmii as boot 2

    ^^^^^^^^pimpness from the mighty bmarlo ^^^^^^^^

  6. 2 Users Say Thank You to robgee789 For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,397 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by robgee789 View Post
    turn on youe wii and count the flashes from the disc tray if it flashes twice you got bootmii as boot 2
    really? thats cool.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    oh cool thanks!
    It first flashes once, then two times more very quickly..

  9. #7
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    If it was upgraded to 4.3,wouldn't that have ripped out boot2?
    Not 100% sure! Tell me if im wrong!



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •