Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Sports Resort + Few others, remote some times doesn't respond

  1. #11
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,066
    Thanks
    827
    Thanked 2,083 Times in 1,757 Posts
    try the forwarder form the google code page: Downloads - usbloader-gui - Project Hosting on Google Code I use the full channel install myself.
    You can move your channels by holding A+B to grab it and place it where you want.
    I use rev20 base 38 in the 249 slot with 2.0, seems to work great for me. I have not had a chance to test out ALL of my games but so far they have all worked. I do special setup for COD black ops......there is a guide for that if you need it.
    Here are the cios wads:
    Wanin and Hermes cIOS Wads....

  2. 1 User Says Thank You skellinator For This Useful Post


  3. #12
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by skellinator View Post
    try the forwarder form the google code page: Downloads - usbloader-gui - Project Hosting on Google Code I use the full channel install myself.
    You can move your channels by holding A+B to grab it and place it where you want.
    I use rev20 base 38 in the 249 slot with 2.0, seems to work great for me. I have not had a chance to test out ALL of my games but so far they have all worked. I do special setup for COD black ops......there is a guide for that if you need it.
    Here are the cios wads:
    Wanin and Hermes cIOS Wads....
    Thank you for the links and help. From what I've read the lag issues are dependent on which hard drive you have. Although this clearly is a coder error if the problem only started to exist in r20+. +Thanks

  4. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I fixed the lag issue... will follow up with this by editing my original post on how in bout 10 minutes.

  5. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    canada..on da rock
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 31 Times in 18 Posts
    was running GX v2.0...lag is there

    same with CFG 63

  6. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by metal View Post
    was running GX v2.0...lag is there

    same with CFG 63
    its the cios combined with your hard drive. I edited my first post on what I did to fix it, good luck!


    --Thanks Bbogey, your first post def helped me resolve this.

  7. #16
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    canada..on da rock
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 31 Times in 18 Posts
    249[56]v20 is needed to fix wii memory issues with DLC in rock band 2 and 3

  8. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    If your hard drive came with software you can see if you are able to disable any spindown / idle features. I'm not sure if that would help but you can certainly try it.

    Apparently Hermes doesn't suffer this problem either, I don't know if your game will work with Hermes though.
    Last edited by vpwh; 01-18-2011 at 06:35 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •