Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: forcing full screen?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    forcing full screen?

    any mods to force a game to full screen mode when using a modded wii? i have a plasma so dont want black borders 24/7.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 47 Times in 40 Posts
    This wouldn't be a Wii issue. It's a tv issue. Do the same thing you do for your regular tv programming.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    how is this not a wii problem?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,816
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 779 Times in 591 Posts
    because you need to either set your Wii to widescreen or change the format on your TV to widescreen or unscaled...


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    wii and tv are both set to widescreen theres still black lines down the sides.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,816
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 779 Times in 591 Posts
    might be your tv then, try the wii with component cables if you using composite...


  7. #7
    Junior Member mrkazador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 158 Times in 151 Posts
    Some tv's allow you to zoom in a certain amount. If you post the model # of the tv I can look it up.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mrkazador View Post
    Some tv's allow you to zoom in a certain amount. If you post the model # of the tv I can look it up.

    lg 42pq30


    i got the wii home screen to get rid of the bars, by switching from 16:9 to some kind of cinamode under ratio's.

    just wish there was a mod/hack to force full screen games.


    btw forgot to say, i am using component and the games are, game cube - tales of symponia, wii - tales of symponia 2
    Last edited by skuzzzzy; 01-15-2011 at 06:36 PM.

  9. #9
    Junior Member mrkazador's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 158 Times in 151 Posts
    Q. Menu on remote- Aspect Ratio- Cinema Zoom

    Move left or right till the picture fits fullscreen.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •